We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
FindHotel
US$146
View deal
Hotels.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$174
US$128
View deal
SAVE US$46
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Expedia.comUS$174
HurbUS$148
ZenHotels.comUS$136
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,799)
Filter reviews
1,799 results
Traveller rating
981
530
192
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
981
530
192
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina tower ala moana blvd aloha spirit waikiki beach street noise small hotel convention center the entire staff checking in valet parking rene puka hawaii paniolo kika elevator luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,799 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2021

The Equus is the perfect boutique hotel to stay in during a trip to Oahu. It is conveniently located to all of the great restaurants in downtown Waikiki, steps away from the beach and a close drive to all of Oahu's attractions. The rooms were comfortable and the bar area was charming and fun. The food was absolutely delicious and the drinks and service were great as well! There is also a dipping pool to cool off! The hotel also offers great deals and discounts off of Hawai'i Polo Club! My friend and I had a wonderful time at this hotel!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank browneyedflowerchild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

The hotel is amazing with super nice and accommodating staff. They are excited to give recommendations and supply anything you need. The location is close to some local food, beaches and shopping! 10/10 recommend.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 33ginam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at The Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Mahalo for sharing this great feedback. We're glad you had a blast and we look forward to hosting you again in the near future. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2021

Chad is absolutely superb! He is so helpful and kind! He is the perfect person to meet when you first arrive on the island! We had such an incredible stay and not to mention he makes a mean Chad Tai (aka a Mai Tai but his are the real deal)! Blake is also amazing! He is so helpful and they both took really great care of us! The Ala Moana Beach is literally a ten minute walk from the hotel! If you are looking for friendly faces, great rooms, tasty drinks this is the place to stay in Honolulu!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 677chelseej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at The Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Aloha and mahalo for staying with us here at The Equus. We appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. We're thrilled to read about how much you enjoyed interacting with Chad and Blake. I'm sure this will make them smile! It was a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2021 via mobile

We were greeted by a very nice man who was multi tasking working the front desk and bar. His name is Blake, very friendly attitude, very patient, and was very informative. When we checked in to our room, our cable wasn't working, and Blake was very responsive and helped us, even offering us a different room just in case they couldn't fix it. Another employee who is very helpful and humourous, is Uncle Dwayne, he helped us multiple times, finding parking for our giant SUV, and was very pleasant talking to, This Hotel is a very convenient hotel located in a wonderful area near Ala Moana and the ocean, the aesthetics were very pleasing, especially since it's very country themed, which I love. 100 percent recommend this hotel for its amazing price. Also a special shout out to Aunty Renee, for the pleasant checking out and farewells!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 479dakotac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at The Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Mahalo for taking the time to share your experience and mention our friendly team members by name. We are very fortunate to have them and we're so glad you feel the same. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2021

Service and people was awesome and they went out and beyond to make our stay pleasant. did not give any issue and was pretty helpful with everything and anything would definitely be coming back next vacation

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank cylynnroseb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at The Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for sharing this wonderful review. We're glad you had a great time with our friendly team members. Please come back and see us again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews