We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$189
US$123
View deal
SAVE US$66
Trip.comUS$175
PricelineUS$189
Agoda.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,796)
Filter reviews
1,796 results
Traveller rating
978
530
192
57
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
978
530
192
57
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews marina tower ala moana blvd aloha spirit within walking distance waikiki beach street noise small hotel convention center the entire staff checking in valet parking rene puka hawaii paniolo kika elevator
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,796 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2021

Loved this family owned hotel. So personable and available for whatever we needed. Loved the coffee shopin AM turned bar in the evening. Will defintiely go back. Blake was pleaseant and accomodating!!!!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank RobinBur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2021 via mobile

From prebooking, to booking, to our stay at The Equus, Kollett was there to help guide us and essentially put me to ease in knowing that we safe and welcomed.
Thank you for that! It was great staying here! Will return on our next adventures!!

Ps. The morning view was beautiful as well!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank tofi831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Owner at The Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to mention our awesome staff. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2021 via mobile

We loved every minutue of our stay! A really amazing Family Oriented atmoshphere. The staff, the room, and service(s) received from Keo, Chad, Felise, Dwayne and Kollete were 100% AWESOME! You definitely feel the genuine ALOHA spirit here. From check in to check out (we didnt want to leave) everything was PERFECT! Looking forward to future stays here! Mahalo Nui Loa♥️ Faafetai Tele Lava (Thank you very much)

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank koletag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I came to the Honolulu from NYC. Stay was great. Staff is excellent. Chad and Blake especially who are not just competent at their jobs but also knowledgeable about the Hawaiian culture. Also adept mixologists. Skip Hyatt and The Hilton. Stay at the Equus. You will save money and your trip far more memorable.

Cheers
Amit

Date of stay: December 2020
1  Thank amitminhas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2021

We have been pleased to stay in this hotel and we're thankful for the amazing staff who really made our trip unforgettable! Thank you Chad and Blake for your kindness, good mood and always available to make our stay so great, especially in the current Covid situation.
We're grateful!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RedaHssm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews