We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hurb
US$183
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Destinia.com
US$183
US$141
View deal
SAVE US$42
Free cancellation until 12/05/21
Hotels.comUS$183
Official HotelUS$183
eDreamsUS$183
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,694)
Filter reviews
4,694 results
Traveller rating
1,389
1,867
899
294
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,389
1,867
899
294
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kona tower convention center plantation cafe convenient location business trip across the street waikiki beach ocean view starbucks lobby kamaaina microwave conference convenience valet proximity walmart
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 4,694 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 March 2021 via mobile

Stayed in the Kona Tower. Small room with queen but very clean. Seemed like it was renovated fairly recently. Comfortable bed & pillows. Lots of storage space, which helped because the 2 of us could put away our luggage and have more room to move around. Front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. Wish there were better coffee and breakfast options than the lobby Starbucks. It’s Hawaii! Real
Kona coffee is needed! (The Starbucks “Kona” tasted like a milder version of their regular coffee... no way was that 100% Kona !) Pool was lovely, quiet and very relaxing. Friendly staff. The lounge sofas were a perfect way to relax after a day on the island! Location was fair - near convention center, mall & beach park. But didn’t feel like you were on an island vacation, just felt like you were in a city. Many mall stores & restaurants closed because of the pandemic, but there are places nearby in the Ward district. Location waz a short Uber ride, or a long walk, to Waikiki.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank low274
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glen Erickson, General Manager at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2021

Aloha low274,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra. I am pleased to read that you found the hotel to be comfortable, the staff friendly and the location convenient.
The pandemic has certainly had an impact on a large number of businesses around the world and we are starting to work our way out of it, which will include the re-opening of outlets both at the hotel and at the hopping mall.
I greatly appreciate your feedback regarding Starbucks and we will certainly share this with the product team in order to improve the quality of this blend.
Thank you again for sharing your feedback with us and I hope that we can welcome you back to Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra in the near future.
Mahalo,
Glen Erickson
General Manager
Ala Moana Hotel by Mantra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2021

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AccorHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Glen Erickson, General Manager at Ala Moana Honolulu by Mantra, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2021

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews