We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$300
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$266
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
FindHotel
US$300
US$166
View deal
SAVE US$134
Expedia.comUS$266
Official HotelUS$241
PricelineUS$295
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,299)
Filter reviews
2,300 results
Traveller rating
880
986
334
73
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
880
986
334
73
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location breakfast buffet would stay here again bell desk beach towels front desk staff ocean view shops and restaurants street noise diamond head block lobby hawaii waikiki dvd sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 2,300 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2021

Hotel was a bit dated but had spectacular views from the ocean view suites. Had all amenities needed except for the onsite restaurant due to Covid. Staff was courteous and helpful whne needed. Loved the grab N go

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Explorer57603057535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our friendly staff and convenient grab & go lite breakfast. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff was awesome, however, Branden really stood out from anyone, great service overall, great guy to work with!
Breakfast was great as well, the Portuguese sausage was delicious! Rooms were cleaned.
I would highly recommend this place to anyone!

Room tip: You definitely want to pay for the parking if you chose this hotel. Public parking is too far and you would lose precious time.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank geovpb81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share this wonderful review. It really means a lot to us. I'm sure this will put a big smile on Branden's face. It was a pleasure having you and we can't wait to see you again. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2021

The service was excellent and responsive. It has all the necessities for a comfortable stay. We stayed at the corner deluxe with ocean view, though I wouldn't recommend it, as we could only see the ocean through 2 buildings, and non corner rooms actually had better ocean views than the deluxe room we paid for. Another minor complaints were my bed sheet had a small blood stain and the sofa bed was not the most comfortable.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guowy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We're glad you enjoyed our friendly and attentive service. We take guest feedback very seriously and you can be sure we will use this to improve our service moving forward. We appreciate your support and hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

One of my biggest complaints would be that there was no microwaves to use even if there is Covid. My balcony view was absolutely horrible. The grab and go breakfast that was offered was in no way comparable to a free breakfast that was offered, the upgrade breakfast was great, it should have been free with the hotel stay for the customer.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cmoore372007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2021

Be ready to pay for amenities fee and parking fee, even you booked through Expedia or Hotel.com or any sort of. They're claimed as "resort" but the pool is located at second floor and very simple, nothing fancy or catching. Also, there are a lot of high-rise buildings surround the property, so the view is very limited, including "city view". The breakfast menu is the same for every day as egg sandwich.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kungpao84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2021

Thanks for staying with us and taking the time to provide feedback. We hope you enjoyed our excellent location and friendly staff. We appreciate your input regarding how we can improve the pool and free breakfast. We do our best to provide exceptional value which is why our amenity fee and parking fee are in line with many surrounding properties while our room rate is often lower. We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back soon. Aloha

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews