We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people have started booking this hotel
Expedia.com
US$179
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
Booking.com
US$201
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/04/21
ZenHotels.com
US$201
US$134
View deal
SAVE US$67
Hotels.comUS$179
Official HotelUS$163
FindHotelUS$147
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,229)
Filter reviews
2,229 results
Traveller rating
842
968
323
71
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
842
968
323
71
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews korean restaurant great location breakfast buffet would stay here again bell desk beach towels front desk staff ocean view bit dated shops and restaurants street noise mini fridge diamond head block lobby hawaii waikiki
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 2,229 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2019

The hotel although a little dated was in a very central location which made it easy to walk to the beach and the many bars and restaurants in the area . On arrival we were met by Dennis from the concierge desk there was 4 adults and two babies and we had just been to the North shore for 4 days so everyone was a little tired Dennis was amazing he help unload a very packed car and got us to reception quickly we did not wait too long for our rooms but had s little mix up which again Dennis sorted out .The breakfast was a buffet style and was adequate for us staff were very good and efficient
. the room was clean and the house maids were always courteous and helpful . When I come back to Oahu I would definitely consider this hotel we were on the 18th floor and had a great view of the beach and a partial view of Diamond Head .The only thing the hotel lacked was a bar the pool area although we did not use it was also well laid out .Great Stay

Date of stay: October 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Tour65359556577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Aloha and mahalo for returning to stay with us after so many years. It's always a pleasure to hear from our past guests, and we truly appreciate your glowing review. I'm so glad you enjoyed the great view from the 18th floor as well as our generous breakfast buffet. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2019

I had an issue with a multinational retailer, Brendon at the reception was able to assist me in dealing with the retailer and resolved the matter for me for quickly.
Brendon is always very helpful and will always try to exceed expectations. All other staff go out of their way to make your stay pleasant
.

Room tip: Rooms with partial ocean views from the 11th floor upward.
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tadros2601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2019

Thanks for staying with us and sharing your feedback. We really appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge Branden at the front desk. We're lucky to have him on our team! Please come back and see us again sometime. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Fabulous oceanview room on high floor. The room was clean and the staff was wonderful and very helpful. It's an older hotel but well maintained. I ate a few meals at the hotel restaurant but there are plenty of dining options in the area if you choose to venture out. I definitely will be back.

Room tip: Best oceanview is on a high floor.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Gg6345789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful feedback. I'm glad you enjoyed our phenomenal location and tasty F&B options. It should also be noted that we offer a full American breakfast free of charge for all reservations made directly on our website. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2019

Rooms were outdated and quite old in decor. The view of the ocean for our room was a very limited view. The balcony was too small to really enjoy sitting out there. The lobby was modern but the room was very outdated.

Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Bahi45963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Aloha and thank you for joining us here at Waikiki Resort. I'm glad you enjoyed our spacious open-air lobby. It definitely makes a great first impression! I trust you enjoyed our fantastic location as well. On the other hand, I'm sorry to hear that the room decor was not to your liking. We may not be the fanciest hotel in Waikiki, but we try our best to provide friendly service and affordable rates in a premier location, steps away from Waikiki Beach. Overall, I hope you had a great experience and I sincerely hope you'll consider staying with us again next time. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2019

I stayed here for one night after a cruise. It was around $28 in an Uber from the cruise port.

The reception staff are great, there is a nice pool area with luxury loungers. I booked a small suite with two balconies for less than the price of a normal room at the Hyatt,

The room was large and clean.

It is very handy having a shop and restaurant onsite.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JDLZ_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris W, Guest Relations Manager at Waikiki Resort Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2019

Aloha and mahalo for staying with us at Waikiki Resort. I'm glad we were able to provide such great value for you. Many of our first-time guests are surprised at how affordable our suites are, especially given our premier location. It was very nice having you and we hope to see you again soon. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews