We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Such rude service” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seaside Bar & Grill

Seaside Bar & Grill
Ranked #229 of 2,313 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Hawaiian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly, Kids
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Waikiki
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Such rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

My partner and I decided to have breakfast at this restaurant because it was near our hotel and we saw they had good breakfast deals. So we were sat down by a rather pushy hostess and our table was sticky to begin with. We sat down for only a few minutes and a waitress came over and demanded that we order right at that moment. So we just ordered quickly and waited. The food was ok and coffee was of course typical, crappy diner coffee. The service was awful, our waitress was not attentive at all. So we ate what we can and got the check. Due to the bad service we left no tip. As we were leaving, a waitress came up to us and pointed to our check and demanded that we leave a tip. Extremely rude. We told her we weren't leaving a tip because of the rude service and then she demanded that we tell her who was rude. We just turned and left cause we didn't wanna be there anymore.
Would not recommend this place at all.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    258
    121
    37
    46
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't be fooled by the coupons!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Extreme dissappointment is all I can say about this place! We went for the "DEAL" for supper which was supposed to be lobster & steak for 14.95. Ya, well it is 14.95 for that but you're going to pay through the nose for EVERYTHING else!! Coffee and baileys was 7.00!! Also the lobster (and crab) was watery and cold and the "potatoes" were deep fried!! Awful, go down to Chili's or....pretty much anywhere else!! McDonalds would have been better!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Kohmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Breakfast special isn't all that special”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

Many come due to the sign advertising a great breakfast.  Caution:  the bacon will challenge your chewing abilities!

Helpful?
Thank Bx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manitoba
Level Contributor
61 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“What a spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

This restaurant was recommended by our hotel, otherwise we wouldn't have walked in....at first glance it's a little hole in the wall, however I ordered the coconut pancakes.....after the first bite, I knew this place was worth it! Definitely a mom & pop place!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jfactor79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of food for the price!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We ate here for breakfast were impressed with how much food you get for the price! We both had the coconut platter that had coconut pancakes (pancakes with coconut sprinkled on top and coconut syrup to pour on), 2 eggs, fried potatoes, and your choice of sausage or bacon all for $6.95. Neither of us could finish our plates. Haven't tried their dinner, but they advertise some pretty good specials which I anticipate trying in the future. I would surely recommend their breakfast!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank miamiskin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing