We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dominoes anyone !”
Review of Seaside Grill

Seaside Grill
Ranked #328 of 2,592 Restaurants in Honolulu
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Savor delicious fare at one of the finest tables on the island complete with views of the deep blue Pacific Ocean. Enjoy fresh seafood, hearty grills, innovative salads and delectable desserts as well as refreshing drinks from the poolside bar. Seaside Grill is also available in the evenings for private functions and special celebrations such as anniversary dinners
Restaurant details
Description: Savor delicious fare at one of the finest tables on the island complete with views of the deep blue Pacific Ocean. Enjoy fresh seafood, hearty grills, innovative salads and delectable desserts as well as refreshing drinks from the poolside bar. Seaside Grill is also available in the evenings for private functions and special celebrations such as anniversary dinners
Reviewed 12 May 2018

So once we found this lovely shaded spot we asked the server if we could order lunch and play dominoes in the shade. And of course she said no problem . I lost ...but we both won because the food was Great ! Started with just simple chips and salsa with guacamole delicious ! Then split a burger it was huge and delicious ! Then of for a dip in the pool . How could you not love this spot!

Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2018

Great food for lunch or dinner. The staff is very friendly and professional. I can't wait to come back!

    • Value
    • Service
Thank vernonclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Seaside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Mahalo for sharing!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

The starter portions here are really to be shared for the entire table and are great. The drinks and service are excellent. The location is strategic...a bit away from the beach on hard sand. Note that if it is raining, this is not the place to go, as it affords little protection. We had a light mist which was fine. It is possible to wear shoes here without getting sand in them, as the ground is fairly compacted even though it is sand. Parking is free with validation of having gone to one of the three restaurants in the parking lot and is situated before you make the last turn into the hotel. There is free valet parking with validation but you end up tipping the concierge. There are dolphins in a large area on the way to the Seaside Grill, as well as a leatherback turtle in a separate pond.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Seaside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Aloha, Ann. Mahalo for joining us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018

I've been to Seaside Grill many times before, but this time was the best. They have a new menu, which is much improved from the last one. This is a beautiful beachfront setting to eat lunch or dinner. The staff are very professional with a smile. Sean was an excellent server. I look forward to many more meals here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Judy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Seaside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Aloha, Judy. Thanks for noticing the updated menu.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2017

While I was staying at the Kahala resort during my brief business trip to Oahu, I stopped by Seaside Grill for a quick lunch. I was quite surprised on how great the view is! The burger was very juicy and the portion was huge!

The service stood out to me, in particular, my server Kelyn did a phenomenal job taking care of me and her other customers. She was friendly, attentive and showed great knowledge of the menu. Thank you!

Will be returning my next trip! Much Mahalos!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank steven9652017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kahala_Resort_Hawaii, Manager at Seaside Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Aloha and mahalo for sharing your experience with others!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Seaside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Seaside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing