We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Waikiki Beach
from US$52.36
More Info
from US$99.00
More Info
from US$126.00
More Info
from US$95.86
More Info
Reviews (16,262)
Filter reviews
16,262 results
Traveller rating
8,016
4,974
2,544
544
184
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,016
4,974
2,544
544
184
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful beach busy beach homeless people the hilton hawaiian village diamond head paddle boarding surf waikiki waves tourists dukes outrigger oahu rocks shore swimmers catamaran
Filter
Updating list...
7,303 - 7,308 of 16,262 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Waikiki Beach is very safe for adult that just like a shallow area to take their children even none swimmers their are life guards every where plus some of the beaches are enclosed by a solid concrete walls that only allow the water to come threw their are chairs , surf boards ,snorks mask flipper you can get instruction of how to use anything

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank martynpriestman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Waikiki Beach is so pretty. There are some big waves which were so fun. My friends and I would get pushed by the big waves. Once we showered, so much sand came out of our bathing suits. I got burned really bad on the back so bring some sunscreen or aloe vera.

Date of experience: June 2015
Thank Kimmy2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

Beautiful beach...lots of and water activities going on. Cute little beach bars and amazing dining spots as well.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Ksw47215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

If you want to people watch or just watch the waves this is the place! it is a beautiful beach, gets a little scary at night, so limit your time in dark places, we seen a hobo shake down another hobo. Great places for the kids to swim in shallow areas with a rock wall to stop big waves from crashing onto shore.

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Marie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This beach is world famous and for good reasons For us the rub is there are too many people but the bars and other attractions make the whole scene fun but for us , it must be in small amounts

Date of experience: February 2016
Thank Jerome J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews