We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Waikiki Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ala Moana Hotel(Honolulu)(Great Value!)
US$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$517
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$708
US$617
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$260
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$252
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$338
US$275
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$252
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$292
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$521
US$386
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$230
US$201
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
Reviews (5,853)
Filter reviews
5,853 results
Traveller rating
2,586
2,076
770
251
170
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,586
2,076
770
251
170
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsewa toweracross the streetshor restaurantswim barfarmers marketocean viewthe diamond head towerthe duke statuebreakfast buffetresort feelarge hotelwaikiki resortbeach chairspool staffthird floorour honeymoonlots of shops
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 5,853 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

This is an excellent hotel right across the street from Waikiki beach. Features a large atrium with many shops. Has an ABC store right in the hotel. Excellent coffee and sandwich shops in the atrium. Extremely friendly staff and great location right in the center of Waikiki with many stores and restaurants within walking distance. Is not isolated and you can feel the buzz of Waikiki as soon as you wake up and look out toward the sea from our partial sea view room.
The room was large and very clean, with prompt room service everyday. The pool is small but featured a pool side restaurant and we could get beach towels for the walk to the beach and we came back for a warm dip in the Jacuzzi after a day at the beach. We used the onsite concierge to book day trips to Hanauma Bay for snorkeling and the circle island tour which was excellent. The selection in the ABC stores was everything we wanted during the trip. Very happy with this hotel and will return for a longer vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank rtang2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We had one night arranged by NCL for a shortened cruise. Lovely Hotel right on the front of Waikiki. All credit to the staff who managed the flood of 500+ passengers from the ship with consideration and professionalism. We had room 1064 which was very large and comfortable with all the expected amenities. Heated toilet seat was interesting! Spent time around the pool/sun deck on the third floor and eat in “Swim” with good food and service. An enforced but relaxed stay

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank QualityTime4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

This was my first time staying at Hyatt , I have timeshare with another company but my son's prom was held at this location , so we decided to stay . I was very surprised with the rooms and amenities, I will be staying at Hyatt in the future , it was a great location for all the activities and shops in the area , and the customer service was excellent .

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 98ashae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The staff were amazing and we were completely satisfied. From check in to check out we had only positive interactions with the staff we encountered. I think the pool area needs a major upgrade, given that this is considered a resort and are charged a resort fee. I would happily return.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jimfrompittsburg2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I recently completed a trip thru the Hawaiian Islands for his 60th birthday. Waikiki is usually our start and ending point for our trips. The Hyatt Regency is our 'go-to' place. The location is fantastic... right across from Waikiki beach near the "Duke" statue. Convenient to International Marketplace shopping, restaurants and more. Rooms were clean and spacious. The entire staff, from housekeeping, to the bellman, to wait staff at the restaurant, were extremely friendly and went out of their way to note my husband's birthday and made the occasion special. I particularly enjoy the elevator 'valet' who sings and plays the ukelele... brighten's everyone's mood! Eco-conscience and provides refillable water bottles and filter water dispensers throughout the hotel.

Sadly, the hotel's restaurant - Japengo - has closed and room service menu is limited so you have to go out of the hotel to eat, but there are lots of great choices located in the same building and nearby. Overall, Hyatt Regency Waikiki is a top choice when visiting Honolulu.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ciao07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews