We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific dim sum”

Jade Dynasty Seafood Restaurant
Ranked #412 of 2,632 Restaurants in Honolulu
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 13 November 2017

It's a busy place and that is always a good sign. We waited about 1/2 hour when we put in our name at 11 am on a Sunday. Place was packed.
Typical dim sum: you mark off what you want on a list and sit back and wait for the food to be delivered.
While not all the dishes we tried were to our liking, some of the old stand byes were fabulous. Particularly good were the sesame balls with sweet red bean paste.
I love dim sum, so I'm biased. This was a good choice and I would definitely come again.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmberK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (219)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 219 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

We went on a Sunday and had to wait about a half hour to be seated...and this is to be expected when the restaurant is popular and it's time for dim sum.

The food was really good and there was a large selection to choose from. Service was fast. Overall, a satisfying meal and on par with some of the best dim sum restaurants I've been to over the past 30 year.

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AmberUrth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017

good dim sum restaurant, clean, served quickly
the service was efficient even if it was crowded.
really liked it

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

Taking a visitor to dinner on Friday night, without a reservation? Jade Dynasty was able to seat us, provided great food, and in an atmosphere where we could have a conversation. The General Tso's chicken was incredibly moist and delicious, and the garlic and hot pepper shrimp was wonderfully seasoned. The service was very attentive and the prices reasonable. With plenty of parking at the Ala Moana Shopping Center, this was a great choice.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LA4man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2017 via mobile

Call it Dim Sim, Yum Cha or Dim Sum, we can find it everywhere! One good place is Jade Dynasty with their wide tasty selection of steamed, baked or fried dimsum. The rice porridge and prawn dumplings are very good. At this time they also sell moon cakes although a tad more expensive.

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank LuluEspinoNg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jade Dynasty Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jade Dynasty Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing