We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
6 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$448
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hilton.com
US$465
US$355
View deal
SAVE US$110
Free cancellation until 16/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$442
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hotels.comUS$442
FindHotelUS$442
Trip.comUS$465
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,881)
Filter reviews
1,881 results
Traveller rating
882
607
219
102
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
882
607
219
102
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton hawaiian village lagoon towers grand waikikian paradise pool full kitchen time share living room ocean view great resort super pool family vacation washer dryer abc store waikiki beach ala moana mall king bed beach front
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,881 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have been staying here for 10 years. Love it! It is close to the beach, has its own lagoon and activities. We rode the water bikes in the lagoon and had a blast. We were there close to the weekend and could see and hear the luau from our window.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
1  Thank jenztojnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lagoon Towers Studio Review

06:30 yoga was amazing! (Weekdays with Taylor and weekend with Vanessa)

The toiletries smell great!

45 minute owners update and no pressure!

***********************************

Guest service phone line takes forever.

Elevator lines are ridiculously long.

Paint in bathroom was very dirty and chipped (near doorway).

Stains on carpet near refrigerator.

Reception seemed condescending because we were in Lagoon Towers and didn’t acknowledge us as owners.

No texting/messing guest services like other HGVCs.

The line for pool towels is absolutely ridiculous. There has to be a better system.

One mirror in the whole room and it’s not full length and it’s in the bathroom.

The shower is very, very small. There isn’t even a ledge on two ends of the tub. Shower head is a handheld, not an attached fixture.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
3  Thank Jenn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property. We are very sorry for the uncomfortable experiences you had during your stay due to poor service and cleanliness issues. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments to improve our services and strive for an exceptional guest experience. We hope give us another chance on your next trip in Hawaii.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I could give a one word review it would be “UNORGANIZED” no beach towels day we arrived, our amenities/ pool slides close but other pools at sister hotels just yards away are open. The check in instructions via email need to be edited as there is incorrect information and missing information causing mayhem in the lobby. I complained I was told “sorry it’s because of Covid” what does towels have to do with Covid? I had to purchase 5 expensive towels for my family day of arrival! Then my friend complains for his stay and household and gets a $100 credit for his parking but I get a sorry it’s because of Covid. I want a manager to reach out to me.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
2  Thank 494jamiev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not enough services available for the swarm of people booked. Public areas incl lobbies, elevators & pools & poolside bathrooms looked like bacteria/viral breeding grounds. This place may be good for families with kids, but as 2 adult couples, we were disappointed & grossed out. We understand the need to recoup costs post-pandemic, but we got the sense that management/housekeeping could not keep pace with the crowds; plus, charging Resort fees for a facility that can not offer Resort amenities is greedy & unfair.
If you just want a leisurely adult vacation, don't come here! The pools close at 6p; there's no pool-side food/bar service available; no jacuzzis; all dining options are in a claustrophobic mall-like cluster WITHOUT an ocean view; mini-mart prices are ridiculously high; there are crowds everywhere.
I get it: you're in Hawaii; how can you complain? But when you think you're going to a Resort, you think relaxation, right? This place is anything but. There are a ton of similarly-priced options along the beach. We'll stay there next time.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank ViviGo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for providing your feedback to us. We are very sorry you were unable to enjoy a relaxing vacation due to the limited amenities. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments to improve our services and strive for an exceptional experience to all guests. We hope to receive an opportunity to extend a more positive stay on your next trip to Hawaii.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2021

Overall the service was poor, the staff was rude and more than once they ran out of beach and pool towels. The staff acted as if it was not a problem at all and once they had towels but told us they where for some other people. The bathroom door was dirty and it didn’t come off when I tried to wash it with the soap that was there. Response time to any request was slow or not at all. Very disappointed in this stay. I heard similar complaints from others. This is not the first time I have stayed here but it may be the last

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Thank hawaiipam2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGV Resorts, Owner at Hilton Grand Vacations at Hilton Hawaiian Village, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are very sorry for your unacceptable experience due to our poor service and staff’s attitude. We will share your feedback with the appropriate departments to improve our services and provide an exceptional experience to all guests. We hope you will come back our property for your next trip in Hawaii.

Will Bethel
Resort Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews