We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$200
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
FindHotel
US$185
View deal
Hurb
US$271
US$171
View deal
SAVE US$100
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
eDreamsUS$200
ZenHotels.comUS$185
Lol.travelUS$271
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,894)
Filter reviews
1,894 results
Traveller rating
886
709
196
69
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
886
709
196
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fort derussy park fish hook bbq area full kitchen ala moana city view valet parking beach towels early check small pool luisa kitchenette waikiki hawaii concierge ocean sink
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 1,894 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had to get my keiki out of our zip code and chose to stay here for our little stay-cation.

The entrance to the lobby smelled especially clean, which kept me at ease in the midst of this pandemic. Staff was very nice and helpful when needed. Elevators was limited to only one person/family at a time. The panoramic city view was beautiful from our fifteenth floor rooms. We had two rooms, right next to each other. They don’t have any adjoining rooms. They have valet parking with in and out privileges.

My kids enjoyed themselves so much, they didn’t want to leave, even right up to check out time. They enjoyed the pool the most, especially at night, since it was heated!

We enjoyed multiple walks to different restaurants nearby.

Overall, an enjoyable stay!!

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hibci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha hibci,

We are thrilled that your kids enjoyed themselves and that the heated pool was appreciated for an evening swim.

The city view that overlooks the 52 acre Fort DeRussey park and the city lights, is especially beautiful at night.

We are happy you had an enjoyable stay-cation with us. We are hopeful you and the kids return soon.

Mahalo for choosing the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites.

Best regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2021

We were very pleased with our room Great location not to far from the beach, the staff was super friendly and accommodating. I would definitely stay here and recommend this place to friends and family.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lavalles450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Aloha lavalles450,

Thank you for making the Luana Waikiki, your hotel of choice in Waikiki. A boutique hotel you would confidently and wholeheartedly recommend to family and friends.

As you mention, location is excellent and our staff does all it can, to insure your stay is comfortable and relaxing.

Hope to see you again, very soon.

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2021

We enjoyed our stay at Luana Waikiki and found it had a quaint charm that the big hotels lack. There are plenty of options to eat and shop within walking distance. Our room looked out over a beautiful park and had a great view of sunrise over the city.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 313accounting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Aloha 313accounting,

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor.com.

Am very happy you enjoyed the "quaint charm" of our boutique hotel. As we are surrounded by the 50+ acre Fort DeRussey park, we enjoy its serenity. But as you state, we are within easy walking distance to shopping, dining and the beach.

We hope you return to enjoy the beautiful sunrises again, very soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites.

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Great place to just get away and chill. Had some special request and they accommodated without problems. Rooms were simple and bed was comfortable. Plus the location is great.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank clayton_anguluan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Aloha clayton_anguluan,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Luana Waikiki Hotel and Suites.

We are a great place to get away and chill! And the staff will do all we can, to accommodate any guest requests.

Hope you are able to return for a staycation with us again, soon!

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021 via mobile

It’s so nice to meet someone who enjoys her/his job and that’s exactly who we met when we checked in at Luana Waikiki Hotel today. Martha was sooooooo kind and accommodating. She made us feel welcome after a long trek. Our accommodations are outstanding too. Huge lanai and full kitchen plus a master bedroom with a king sized bed. I couldn’t be more pleased with this unit. This place is super clean and it definitely feels like we’re getting a great value for what we paid! We will book here again the next time we travel to Oahu.

On a side note: pictured is the tree rooster who lives just outside our Lanai. My daughter named him “Cocky”

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AndoTMD7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
clem lagundimao, General Manager at Luana Waikiki Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2021

Aloha AndoTMD7,

Thank you for making the Luana Waikiki, your hotel of choice.

We are very happy you enjoyed the one bedroom suite and all its amenities.

Martha is a true gem and truly cares about our guests. She excels at accommodating all of our guest's needs, with Aloha.

Mahalo for posting on TripAdvisor.com.

Regards,

Clem

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews