We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
8 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
eDreams
US$299
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/05/21
Hurb
US$299
US$224
View deal
SAVE US$75
Free cancellation until 13/05/21
Trip.comUS$260
ZenHotels.comUS$276
StayForLongUS$279
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,554)
Filter reviews
2,554 results
Traveller rating
1,162
1,042
238
59
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,162
1,042
238
59
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hilton lagoon full kitchen waikiki beach rentals jack lord owned condo ala moana ocean view friday night fireworks the hilton hawaiian village across the street fireworks show valet parking bit dated convenience store valet service sofa bed beach towels
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 2,554 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

In town for a wedding, rented 3 rooms, one on the 2nd floor, one on the 8th floor and a suite on the 13th floor. All rooms need updating. The 13th floor suite was horrible, worn out couches were partially covered with an industrial cover, needed to call housekeeping for bed sheets to cover them. My room was on the 2nd floor. Grey rug needs to be professionally cleaned or replaced. Never entered the 8th floor room. Fortunately we did not spend a lot of time in the rooms. Great location.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Fearless89291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha Fearless89291!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel.
My responses are for reviews for the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and I think your review is for the private condos, am I correct?

I do appreciate your feedback but if you are ever interested in staying with the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites please give me a call and I will be more than happy to discuss with you our room types and categories.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If I had to give and constructive criticism it would only be that the pullout be wasn't very comfy, the internet could be faster, and that the wind made the sliding door whistle on the 25th floor. Great place.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank J2021S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha J2021S!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing a review.
I apologize for the inconvenience of the sofa bed being uncomfortable and the internet being on the slower side.
I do hope you give us another opportunity to serve you and your family in the near future.

Please let me know if there is anything I can assist you with.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was off the busy ends of the shopping centers. It was a good hotel for families with laundry amenities. Felt like they needed more staff, considering a lot of what we needed, we needed to go get it ourselves. Their service hours were short. Looks older on the inside than the inside. Inside was more upgraded. Pool was outdated, had no shelter from the sun. Short walk from beach and lagoon.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jvbon003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha jvbon003!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing your review.

We reopened late March and due to the pandemic we did have to revise some of our services to keep all of our guests and employees safe. We are trying to limit our guest/employee contact to a minimal and I do apologize if there was any inconvenience you experienced.

I do hope you give us another opportunity to service you and your family. If there is anything I can assist you with in the future, please feel free to reach out to me.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is nice, well located, clean and we had a nice view from our balcony. But the room was not ready for us as requested, we’re a family with 2 kids who we’re supposed to sleep in a sofa bed that was not made and we didn’t have towels for all. I tried to call room service but the phone didn’t work so I went to the lobby desk and they told me they couldn’t make the sofa for Covid reasons, it doesn’t make any sense to me, what is the difference in making the beds?.
They told me the sheets were in the closet and I could prepare it myself. If I had paid hostel price I wouldn’t have minded, since I had not I was expecting better services.
There are many options in Waikiki, I’ll try something else next time.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank oliva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha olive!

Thank you for staying at the Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites and for taking the time in writing your review.

I do apologize for the incident with the sofa bed. We just reopened in late March and we are trying to do whatever possible to make things safe for our guests and our employees. The reason why we don't make up the sofa beds anymore is because not everyone uses them so we felt it was safe for us to package all the items needed for the sofa bed in case our guest would like to use it.

I do hope you give us another opportunity to service you and your family in the future.

If there is anything I can assist you with, please do not hesitate in sending me an email or giving me a call at the property.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2021

The hotel is nice and the staff are great! The location is great to be right there by the beach and everything. The only issue I had during this day was with my Internet, it was so slow I cannot even get into my email or my Facebook. I would have to turn it off and use my cellular to check things out.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 545karla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandra Hashimoto, Other at Ilikai Hotel & Luxury Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Aloha 545karla!

Thank you for taking the time in writing a review on our property.
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I do apologize for the internet not working properly.

Please feel free to let me know if I can be of any assistance in the future.

Mahalo,
Sandra Hashimoto
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews