We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“False advertisement”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The advertisement of the "full sea view" is not the case its false information and we have felt ripped off such a disgrace of a hotel rooms very old the view rubbish face buildings roads and "some ocean"
It was our Anniversary and we had come from the main land on our way back to Sydney we where in such a good mood and loven the holiday until we came here please avoid The hotel works on False advertisement the pool was so small nothing about the hotel was great and service is below average they think there doing you a favour when asking for something Horrible.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank RayminS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha RayminS,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki. We truly appreciate your time in sharing your experience. We are saddened to hear that you felt our "ocean view" is a "false advertisement" however even more so for it seems we have ruined your what would have been a perfect anniversary trip if all went according to your expectation. We are sincerely sorry for making you feel that way and apologize for the inconveniences and displeasure you were made to endure.
We rarely come across guests expressing their sheer disappointment after stay as the only Forbes five-star hotel on Oahu for the past three years. As such, our Executive Management takes your concerns quite seriously. We would be absolutely grateful if you would be so kind in further letting us know your opinions.
In the meantime, we thank you for this opportunity in allowing us to review our Hotel operations to improve and deliver complete guest satisfaction.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,876)
There are newer reviews for Trump International Hotel Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

23 - 27 of 2,876 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent a week at Trump and were very impressed with this hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Superior Ocean View Suite which was a lovely surprise, especially as we had never stayed here before. The concierge staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. They have a great service of offering a beach bag when u go to the beach which includes 2 towels, water bottles and fresh fruit. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary_borg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Aloha mary_borg63,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your positive experience of your "Hawaii Holiday". We are glad to learn that a complimentary upgrade was extended to you, adding to your comfort. Our Concierge team is thrilled to know that they were able to enhance your vacation.
All of us will absolutely be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. The welcoming reception was warm and professional.

The valet parking team were amazing and even remembered my husbands name each day. (They have thousands of guests!!)

The room was super clean and tidy with those nice extra features such as travel mugs and beach bags for our days out.

The gym and library are both clean and top quality.

The bed is very comfortable and block out curtains ensure we had a restful sleep.

This was definitely a relaxing experience and a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaPapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Aloha LisaPapallo,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We truly appreciate your precious time in kindly sharing your positive comments. We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities beautiful, the room clean and tidy and its features convenient. Moreover, we are thrilled to know that you hold our associates and especially our Front Services team in high regards. This means tremendously for us.
We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing and comfortable time. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Our stay here was so relaxing. Every need was attended to and then some. The staff of the hotel are so gracious and accommodating. A special thanks to Dennis Maher for handling our special requests and for ensuring there was not a single problem with anything during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellU5788SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Aloha michaellU5788SL,

Thank you for staying at Trump Waikiki! We appreciate your valuable time in sharing your experience. We are delighted to learn that your stay was relaxing and you found our associates to be hospitable. This means a lot to us! And thank you for highlighting Dennis who will be glad to learn he made a difference.
We will absolutely be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Trump was a very, very nice hotel. Modern and clean :) we stayed on Level 22 in an ocean view king bed suite with kitchenette.
Perfect location for those who like to be close to the beach and shops, but not so close to the crazy busy part of Waikiki. We walked or trolley'd it to Ala Moana shops alot, as we preferred it to the main strip of shops.

All staff said Aloha every time, housekeeping was excellent (I spotted a small patch of mould in the shower and it was cleaned up promptly), we were able to get a free early check-in when we landed at 5:20am, and the room was always super clean. The charger port by the bed was a great help to charge phones and gopro, the bathtub was nice and big so an actual adult could take a good ol' bubblebath, and the kitchenette was very useful. The pool was great but got crowded on some days. The yummy mojitos by the pool made it better :P The mai tai at the restaurant by the concierge is also delicious.
The only thing that could make the room better would be international sockets like some other 4/5 star hotels have. Also I know alot of honeymooners come to Hawaii, but it would have been nice to get more than a bottle of champagne. Sounds a little selfish but considering what our friends' got in closeby competitor hotels, it was a bit disappointing especially for the price we paid.
In the end, we did enjoy our stay :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kris p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Aloha kris p,

Ho'omaikai'ana! May we express our "congratulations" for your marriage once again? Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon at Trump Waikiki! What an honor! We further appreciate your time in sharing in details your experiences whist you were in residence. We are happy and grateful to hear that it was a "5-star Honeymoon" and that you overall had a memorable and special stay, which started off with a complimentary early morning check-in. Your detailed accounts surely will be a nice introduction for future guests and we thank you for portraying us positively. We apologize that you were not informed that we would be able to provide you the international sockets upon request and are sorry for the inconvenience as a result. We also appreciate your candid constructive feedback on the honeymoon amenity. Your suggestions will be forwarded to the respective management for review. Regardless, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your high expectation.
We are absolutely looking forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back perhaps on your future anniversaries. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#8 of 84 in Honolulu
2,556 reviews
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
4,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trump International Hotel Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trump International Hotel Waikiki

Address: 223 Saratoga Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#1 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#2 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#3 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Price Range: €261 - €704 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trump International Hotel Waikiki 5*
Number of rooms: 462
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trump International Hotel Waikiki has been rated the #1 TripAdvisor Waikiki hotel since October 2010 and is the first and only Forbes Travel Guide Five-Star Hotel on the island of Oahu. As part of the Waikiki Beach Walk development offering vibrant entertainment, exclusive boutiques and world-class restaurants, it is one of the premier luxury hotels in Waikiki, Hawaii. Add the simple fact that Waikiki's famous white sand beaches are just steps away, it becomes the perfect respite for your next Hawaiian getaway. Trump Waikiki offers all of the exceptional amenities and superior services of the Trump Hotels to help guests live the life Hawaiian style. A 6th-floor infinity pool with an expansive lanai deck, world-class indoor and al fresco dining, The Spa at Trump® and signature services of Trump Attache - only the best will do at our luxury hotel. This is paradise, after all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Trump International Hotel Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trump International Hotel Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing