We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Nearby Hotels
US$286
US$249
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$281/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Place Waikiki Beach(Honolulu)
US$314
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$275
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Aqua Oasis(Honolulu)
US$284
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$278
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$330/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$281
US$232
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$319/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$371
US$332
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$255
US$208
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 33% below average rates

The price you found is 33% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$311/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$793
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$810
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,131)
Filter reviews
3,131 results
Traveller rating
2,385
539
139
40
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,385
539
139
40
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bagbltocean view loungefull kitchenbedroom suiteturn down servicecold towelshuge bathroombottled waterwasher dryerrice cookerconcierge deskour honeymoonother hotelsevery staff memberacross the streetmai tai
Filter
Updating list...
155 - 160 of 3,131 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2017

We spent a week at Trump and were very impressed with this hotel. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a Superior Ocean View Suite which was a lovely surprise, especially as we had never stayed here before. The concierge staff were very helpful and nothing was a problem. They have a great service of offering a beach bag when u go to the beach which includes 2 towels, water bottles and fresh fruit. We throroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely chose this hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mary_borg63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2017

Aloha mary_borg63,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We truly appreciate your precious time in sharing your positive experience of your "Hawaii Holiday". We are glad to learn that a complimentary upgrade was extended to you, adding to your comfort. Our Concierge team is thrilled to know that they were able to enhance your vacation.
All of us will absolutely be looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the not so distant future. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

We had a great experience at this hotel. The welcoming reception was warm and professional.

The valet parking team were amazing and even remembered my husbands name each day. (They have thousands of guests!!)

The room was super clean and tidy with those nice extra features such as travel mugs and beach bags for our days out.

The gym and library are both clean and top quality.

The bed is very comfortable and block out curtains ensure we had a restful sleep.

This was definitely a relaxing experience and a very comfortable stay.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LisaPapallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Aloha LisaPapallo,

Thank you very much for staying at Trump Waikiki! We truly appreciate your precious time in kindly sharing your positive comments. We are delighted to learn that you found our facilities beautiful, the room clean and tidy and its features convenient. Moreover, we are thrilled to know that you hold our associates and especially our Front Services team in high regards. This means tremendously for us.
We hope to welcome you back for another relaxing and comfortable time. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Our stay here was so relaxing. Every need was attended to and then some. The staff of the hotel are so gracious and accommodating. A special thanks to Dennis Maher for handling our special requests and for ensuring there was not a single problem with anything during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellU5788SL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Aloha michaellU5788SL,

Thank you for staying at Trump Waikiki! We appreciate your valuable time in sharing your experience. We are delighted to learn that your stay was relaxing and you found our associates to be hospitable. This means a lot to us! And thank you for highlighting Dennis who will be glad to learn he made a difference.
We will absolutely be looking forward to welcoming you back again in the not so distant future.

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Trump was a very, very nice hotel. Modern and clean :) we stayed on Level 22 in an ocean view king bed suite with kitchenette.
Perfect location for those who like to be close to the beach and shops, but not so close to the crazy busy part of Waikiki. We walked or trolley'd it to Ala Moana shops alot, as we preferred it to the main strip of shops.

All staff said Aloha every time, housekeeping was excellent (I spotted a small patch of mould in the shower and it was cleaned up promptly), we were able to get a free early check-in when we landed at 5:20am, and the room was always super clean. The charger port by the bed was a great help to charge phones and gopro, the bathtub was nice and big so an actual adult could take a good ol' bubblebath, and the kitchenette was very useful. The pool was great but got crowded on some days. The yummy mojitos by the pool made it better :P The mai tai at the restaurant by the concierge is also delicious.
The only thing that could make the room better would be international sockets like some other 4/5 star hotels have. Also I know alot of honeymooners come to Hawaii, but it would have been nice to get more than a bottle of champagne. Sounds a little selfish but considering what our friends' got in closeby competitor hotels, it was a bit disappointing especially for the price we paid.
In the end, we did enjoy our stay :)

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kris m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Aloha kris p,

Ho'omaikai'ana! May we express our "congratulations" for your marriage once again? Thank you very much for spending your honeymoon at Trump Waikiki! What an honor! We further appreciate your time in sharing in details your experiences whist you were in residence. We are happy and grateful to hear that it was a "5-star Honeymoon" and that you overall had a memorable and special stay, which started off with a complimentary early morning check-in. Your detailed accounts surely will be a nice introduction for future guests and we thank you for portraying us positively. We apologize that you were not informed that we would be able to provide you the international sockets upon request and are sorry for the inconvenience as a result. We also appreciate your candid constructive feedback on the honeymoon amenity. Your suggestions will be forwarded to the respective management for review. Regardless, we sincerely apologize for falling short of your high expectation.
We are absolutely looking forward to the opportunity in welcoming you back perhaps on your future anniversaries. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The staff at this property went above and beyond to exceed our expectations. From a surprise welcome gift for our kids to complimentary access to a hospitality room (so we could freshen up before our red-eye flight home), we were most impressed! There is definitely a core culture amongst all the staff. Everyone without exception seemed so eager to help us. The level of service was at or exceed that of a Peninsula or Mandarin Oriental hotel group. The food at the casual lunch place was exceptional. Nice job!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank drbtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Akiko T, Executive Assistant at Trump International Hotel Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Aloha drbtraveler,

Thank you for staying at Trump Waikiki! It was an absolute pleasure to have you and your family with us. We further are grateful for your valuable time in sharing such a warm and positive review. We are truly delighted to learn that your children enjoyed our little gift and that we were able to accommodate a hospitality room for your flight home. Our management team sincerely appreciates your kind comments in that our hospitality was consistent throughout the various departments and that out service level was at par with the fine hotel groups well-known for their impeccable service.
We are definitely looking forward to the next opportunity in serving you and your family again. Until then, a hui hou!

Warmest aloha,
Akiko Tsuji/ Executive Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews