We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Hotels.com
US$174
View deal
Free cancellation until 22/05/21
Destinia.com
US$174
US$107
View deal
SAVE US$67
Free cancellation until 19/05/21
FindHotelUS$174
PricelineUS$174
Expedia.comUS$174
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (217)
Filter reviews
217 results
Traveller rating
144
43
18
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
43
18
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family owned hotel coffee bar downstairs ala moana lobby level room was clean small hotel walking distance comfortable stay awesome hotel i highly recommend this hotel rental car enjoyed my stay two nights the aloha spirit love this hotel convenient location easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 217 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021

This place is right by Ala Moana canal and Ala MOana beach, which is one of the premier beaches in Waikiki area. Waikiki beach is few minutes drive away. There are lots of restaurants around this place. The best thing is parking, you have guaranteed parking validated in the garage with 2 or more nights reservation. This facility is not easily available at other BnBs. The front desk receptionists are very hospitable and let me checkin coupla hours prior because I had appointments to run to and wanted to keep my luggage. Shoutout to Rene and Kollett who were very hospitable and accomodating at the front desk- Mahalo! I highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank fernwehfervor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Thank you for the excellent review! We're so glad you enjoyed our ideal location and friendly staff. We appreciate you recommending us to others and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for about a week. The room we had was on the corner end so it was extremely loud all
Hours of the day and night. Horribly loud. The room was old, carpeting and everything needs to be updated. The staff was super friendly and the Paniolo Cafe on the lobby level has fabulous food and great lattes!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jetsetdelight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your thoughts. We are glad you enjoyed the Paniolo Bar & Cafe as well as our friendly team members. We apologize for the inconveniences you encountered during your stay and will certainly use your feedback to improve the guest experience. We appreciate your support and sincerely hope you'll consider staying with us again in the future. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

I come here once a week from Maui and I’d rather stay here than any ritzy hotel. It’s got a very local welcoming feel and it’s so homey. It’s like staying with family. They are family run and you can feel it. I also love that they give you a free drink at the bar when you check in. The Paniolo is my home away from home. 5 stars alllll the way!

P.S. Auntie Renee at the front desk is the best!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kathrynx2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2021

Loved our stay from start to finish. We were greeted with a warm reception and yummy cocktail after a long day of travel. Our room on the 9th floor was clean, bed comfy and our little balcony even had a water view, which was totally unexpected. The location is excellent - right between Ala Moana & Waikki, lots to do, see and eat within walking distance and the bus stop is only a 4 minute walk from the hotel.

We would certainly book here again when coming to Honolulu.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank midlife_dropouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kris White, Guest Services / Front Office at Paniolo at the Equus, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2021

Aloha and thank you for recommending the Paniolo! We're glad you enjoyed our comfortable rooms and fantastic location. It was a pleasure having you and we sincerely hope you'll consider us for your next Waikiki getaway. Mahalo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

The Equus was a nice place to stay while we were in Waikiki. The location is pretty central and we were able to get everywhere within a few minutes. The parking was really difficult as there's very limited spots in the underground garage connected to the hotel but luckily, they had a few available spots in the garage behind the hotel. It was just pretty inconvenient because you have to get out of the car, ask the valet to open the garage and when leaving, a staff member also has to open the garage to let you out since the garage doesn't automatically open to let cars leave. The rooms are okay and the staff was nice and attentive. Blake, the bartender/front desk guy was especially great during our stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Trek577804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews