We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Hotels.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/05/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$219
US$147
View deal
SAVE US$72
Expedia.comUS$176
eDreamsUS$176
StayForLongUS$219
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveller rating
126
176
117
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
176
117
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ping pong shuffle board game room free breakfast rooms are small yogurt hot tub the breakfast area nice stay time share late at night high floor short walk to the beach coffee maker corner room shops and restaurants diamond head
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 502 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2020

On a 1 night flight layover. New crew hotel.
The staff at check in was smiley and friendly for being 5:00AM. Very clean hotel. Smaller, quaint rooms, but perfect view of the beach from the 34th floor.
All the staff I encountered during the 34 hour layover were very hospitable.
Love this hotel!

Date of stay: September 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MTA-747-757-767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, Owner at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are thrilled to know you loved the mesmerizing view of the ocean from your room and that the service you received from our excellent associates met all your expectations. We will be sure to share your compliments with our staff members. We appreciate you being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Jernell R.A. Mendonca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2020

They were very helpful from check in to check out. We checked out early to go to an early morning event, only to find out that it had been cancelled. The hotel was very accomdating with holding our luggage and providing us a place to shower and change even after we had checked out. The concierge was also very helpful in planning events. The only thing is if you're in Hawaii it'll be expensive! Very great service, everyone was always very friendly and helpful at all times! Breakfast was also very nice with plenty of options! Great choice for your money!

Date of stay: March 2020
1  Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2020

Andrew,

Thank you for staying at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki and for the excellent rating. We appreciate your wonderful comments about our comfortable hotel, the superb service provided by our staff, and the delicious breakfast buffet we serve. We are also pleased you felt we are a good value for the area. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest, and we hope to see you again soon.


Jernell R.A. Mendonca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2020

This seems to be an older property that was remodeled and our room looked good with modern styling. We were high up and actually got a corner room with a view that can't be beat. We could watch the surfers at Waikiki and also see all the way around to the canal behind. I would say that the bathroom is tight and it is difficult to get past the toilet to get into the tub but there is a grab bar. Other than that, it is a good hotel with a large breakfast area and friendly front desk people. The pool area is nice but on the 5th floor so not really a view from there. There is putt putt and shuffle board that were used by families. We sat there to relax after a long day of sightseeing so we did not mind the late afternoon shade. The hotel is slightly further from the Waikiki beach but those hotels are higher price and beach was not part of our plans.

Date of stay: March 2020
2  Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2020

Thank you for choosing Holiday Inn Express Waikiki. We are glad you had a great time with us and that you enjoyed the beautiful views from your room. We also appreciate your positive comments about our courteous front desk staff and pool. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Jernell R.A. Mendonca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2020 via mobile

The place is in the heart of Waikiki. Before we even planned going to Honolulu, I have searched for a reasonable hotel with good rating and breakfast included. And this was it.

I joined us for their club member rate. It’s basically the same as local rates and senior rates. Except these one, we’ll earn points.

We got to the hotel, went straight to the parking lot on 2nd floor. Bring the parking ticket and head to Lobby. They will validate the ticket so you can leave anytime just place the barcode into the machine and the next time you come back, they see your car plate number in the camera, they just open. Parking fee was expensive though, $35 plus tax a day.

Our room was great. We stayed at the 33rd floor and the wind was howling all the time. If you’re don’t mind it, it’s fine. If not, request for lower floors. The view was great too.

Breakfast was awesome. Plenty of tables. Good selection of items. Staffs were so nice. Everyone were very friendly and helpful. We love it.

Next time we come back Honolulu. We’re staying here again. Highly recommended!!!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank localwahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2020

It is great to know you enjoyed your stay with us and especially found us to be a good value for money. Thank you for choosing to stay at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki and highlighting our fantastic location, cordial staff, and comfortable accommodations. It is also delightful to know you liked the delicious breakfast we offer. Thank you for recommending us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Jernell R.A. Mendonca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2020 via mobile

We stayed here recently for 6 nights and booked 2 ocean view twin rooms.

The rooms themselves were on the smaller side however we knew this prior to booking. The rooms were clean and presentable with most amenities you would need. The beds and pillows were quite comfortable and allowed for great sleeps following long days being a tourist! The air con however was like a truck parked next to the room.

The property itself is looking a bit tired and in need of a face lift. Scuff marks on walls, worn furniture in lobby etc.

We used the pool facilities once however the spa was only hot for one day out of the time we were there.

Breakfast was nice and plenty of it!

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank bittenhard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00gc, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Waikiki, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2020

Thank you for being our guest. We are glad to know you liked your well-appointed room and that you had a pleasant time while you were here. However, we are sorry for the inconvenience you had due to the HVAC unit and for your disappointment with the overall condition of our property. We have made a note of your feedback and will share it with the appropriate individuals to inspect the problems you outlined. We hope you will give us a chance to redeem ourselves the next time you are in the area.

Jernell R.A. Mendonca
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews