We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, cute GREAT LOCATION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cabana at Waikiki
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Very clean, functional, close to everything. Planning on staying here again. The Kitchen was fully stocked will anything you'd need to cook with. Kiddos loved all the buckets and water toys other guests have left behind. Has coin onsite laundry.

Room Tip: Has a laundry facility, parking garage, and secure building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kimberly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Clean. Secluded but with easy access to Waikiki beach. All in all it was ok. I am a fan of up front pricing, don't expect that here. The price was more than double the advertised price when cleaning fees, taxes and all the other crap was included. And we didn't elect to pay for the parking. A little secret for anyone considering. There is free parking and we always found a spot on monsarrat avenue which is only a block or two away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tcatnodak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2017

We stayed at the Cabana Feb 9-18th, 2017 unit # 305. What a lovely cute condo. The bed was comfortable, clean, great location a hop & a skip to the beach. The condo was decorated beautifully with all the amenities. We throughly enjoyed this cute home. The decor was welcoming. The review from previous guest had us worried but we overlooked that one negative review and took the other positive reviews and booked, what a lovely relaxing stay.

Room Tip: condo is very welcoming !:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marzy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I spent in this vacation rental my Hawaiian holiday last September. I enjoyed my stay and it was a way more pleasant because of this sweet apartment. I will remember it always because I currently live on the another side of the planet. The apartment was clean, comfortable and supplied with everything needed. The location is perfect and also the managers provided me and my friends with a lot of useful information about My Hawaiian visit! Thank you! Looking forward visiting you again!

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank dzrzdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016

Enjoyed a week at the Cabana and had a comfortable stay. Clean, affordable, good location- perfect for the couple of family on a budget. The booking process was rather straight forward as was getting the keys. The interior is ok- the bed is big and comfy and the bathroom is clean and bright although not massive. The couch was still and uncomfortable but only a minor complaint. Overall a good experience was had at the Cabana and I would recommend it as a cheaper but still nice option in Honolulu.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drewboi2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#61 of 84 in Honolulu
1,557 reviews
Castle Waikiki Grand Hotel
#23 of 46 in Honolulu
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Waikiki Banyan
Waikiki Banyan
#9 of 46 in Honolulu
528 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabana at Waikiki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabana at Waikiki

Address: 2551 Cartwright Rd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3713
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 46 Speciality Lodging in Honolulu
Price Range: €106 - €143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cabana at Waikiki 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
The Cabana At Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Cabana At Waikiki Honolulu
Cabana At Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
The Cabana At Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing