We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
20 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$423
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Booking.com
US$440
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
travelup.com
US$340
View deal
Hotels.comUS$423
TraveluroUS$434
Lol.travelUS$526
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
348
85
17
7
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
348
85
17
7
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aroma cafe maui brewing co front desk across the street acai bowl the cheesecake factory perfect location pool area rooms are beautiful awesome hotel included breakfast partial view housekeeping staff international marketplace walking distance wonderful stay waikiki beach
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
29 - 34 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

We stayed at the Beachcomber during a recent trip to Waikiki. We were warmly greeted when we arrived by Kristina, who made sure each and every day that our stay was absolutely spectacular. The location was perfect. The view from our room was amazing. Every time we returned to our room, we felt like we were returning to relaxation and paradise. Thank you to Kristina and all the staff at the Beachcomber for making our stay so magical! We can't wait for our next visit!!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BACK4milford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Aloha BACK4milford,

Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience! Thank you for the kind words you shared for Kristina! We are beyond proud of her for welcoming you and making you feel like family! Your feedback will definitely be shared with her as she will be so thrilled to hear of your review! Thank you, again, for sharing more about your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon on your next visit to Honolulu!

Mahalo,
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

When we arrived, Kyle kindly guided us to our check-in and directed us to the valet. Kristina greeted us when we arrived at check-in shortly after. and she was warm, welcoming, patient, and overall such a wonderful start to our experience. Throughout our stay, Anita was accommodating and attentive to our requests. Finally, every individual who staffed the valet was attentive and courteous. We deeply appreciate the staff at the Waikiki Beachcomber and cannot thank you enough.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank thuyvanny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2022

Aloha thuyvanny,

Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger and for sharing a glowing review of your experience! We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience! Thank you for the kind words you shared for Kyle from our Bell Desk Team, Kristina from our Front Desk Team, Anita from our Housekeeping Team, and our Valet Hosts! We are beyond proud of each one of them for providing you with exceptional customer service to ensure you were welcomed and treated like family! We will definitely share your feedback with each one of our hosts as they will be so thrilled to hear you comments. Thank you, again, for sharing more about your experience with us! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mahalo,
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022

Clean, cool room. Comfortable beds. Partial ocean view. Easy walking proximity to the beach, any rental you could possibly want, awesome shopping, food, etc. Just loved this property and cannot wait to come back!

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Service
Thank chrisbF3873LT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Aloha chrisbF3873LT,

Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your room, our beds, your view, and the location of our hotel in the heart of Waikiki! We look forward to welcoming you again soon when you return to Honolulu!

Mahalo,
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2022 via mobile

We loved our stay! Everything was sanitized, and very comfortable. The staff were very helpful and courteous in any and every way. The free breakfast was humongous and delicious, included just about anything you can think of for breakfast. Fresh and very tasty. The view was wonderful.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ogolindaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Aloha ogolindaq,

Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay, your room, the breakfast, and the view, but most importantly, that you had a wonderful experience! We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Mahalo,
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2022

June 12, 2022
My wife and I stayed at REEF 6/1/ to 6/6/22 in Room 1108.
The renovation has been game-changing. The new lobby area is stunning. The Lobby Market and pool area are very attractive.
Check-in was smooth; the receptionist, Christina, was most helpful for me, a disabled Veteran of Vietnam. She even assisted me in using the elevator and opening the room door. Then, going the "extra mile," Christina explained the TV/Monitor, set the A/C, etc. She is deserving of serious KUDOS! Surely a credit upon herself and upon the Reef.
The Maui Brewing Company is adjacent, very convenient with terrific food and service!
Room was impeccably clean. Florence, our housekeeper ensured ALL the comforts that could possibly be provided. Very friendly, too. Wonderful partial Ocean view.
Overall, WE BOTH thoroughly enjoyed our staycation.
WE rate the Reef and staff a "15 out of a possible 10!"
Already WE anticipate a return staycation at the property.
Please pass these high-praise comments to the officials and the staff identified above. They are simply DA BEST!!! :)

Room tip: HIGH ROOMS are quieter, and the views are better.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Douglas W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Front Services, Guest Services / Front Office at Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Aloha Douglas W S,

Thank you for staying with us at the Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger! We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay and had a wonderful experience! Thank you for the kind words you shared for Kristina, at our Front Desk, and Florence, in Housekeeping! We are very proud of both of them for pleasantly serving you and treating you like family! We will definitely share your feedback with them as they will be so thrilled to hear your comments. We look forward to welcoming you again for your return staycation to Honolulu!

Mahalo,
Waikiki Beachcomber by Outrigger Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews