We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (152)
Filter reviews
152 results
Traveller rating
122
22
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
122
22
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tennis hall of fame within walking distance private parking quiet location my husband and i coffee maker suite refrigerator
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 152 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2016

My husband booked this place for us for a weekend away based on other really good reviews, and we were surprised at how run down it was. There were ants crawling along the wall in our room and even on the nightstand. Breakfast was not impressive (just items laid out, store bought), and even had a moldy item served. Would not recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
2  Thank KMH_Boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Recently returned from our second stay at the Belle View Inn during our trip to Newport, still very impressed. The property provided so much for our stay: free parking off street, free wi-fi, great location near the best attractions, free breakfast and great service in a comfortable B&B!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Christina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016

This is an old not well kept place (B&B). We had the grand suite yet the bathroom was so small that I could hardly fit my body into it.
The room is old and not well kept. The hotel is located across a football field and the noise coming at night was loud.
I would not recommend this B&B

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Michael_Kfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We were in Newport for a family reunion and due to circumstances wound up staying in two different suites at the Belleview Inn on two different nights, the Parkview one night and the Freebody Suite the other. Both were very quaint with lovely furnishings, very comfortable (and quite large) and clean. We did not meet the owners but the hospitality of Jennifer was really outstanding. This is certainly a bed and breakfast we would patronize again when we return to Newport.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fringel2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Hello Jennifer,

Thank you for your hospitality. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at the Belle View Inn. The location was perfect as we were able to walk to and enjoy the Cliff Walk and Newport's harbor area with its shops and restaurants. The short ride to Fort Adams to watch our son participate in his 10 mile run was also a plus.

Also, thanks for the muffins, fruit and coffee you left for us on Sunday morning. It was greatly appreciated.

Sincerely,
Tom & Judy Holak

Room Tip: Exterior suite, private from the Inn
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kohnj222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews