We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The real thing”

Restaurant Bouchard
Reserve with OpenTable
Restaurant Bouchard is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 232 Restaurants in Newport
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Description: At Bouchard Restaurant, a warm relaxed ambiance and gracious welcome signals your arrival. The restaurant serves fine French cuisine in a 1785 Georgian-style house.
Delaware
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“The real thing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2012

We ate at Resturant Bouchard. I booked a table for 2 and asked for prime seating. Upon arrival, I was seated at a great table. The waiter was excellent, he recommended a good wine ( not the most expensive) that went well with dinner. Dinner was first rate French Cuisine.The chocolate soufflé was excellent and is highly recommended !!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank umberto7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

868 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    700
    92
    36
    19
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beacon, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A must experience in Newport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

This restaurant's website and reviews cannot do it justice. This was by far the nicest meal, wait staff, and dining experience I've had. Our waiter, (Maxwell I think??) was excellent in recommending main courses as well as wine to pair, and the same with dessert wines. The whole experience was enchanting. I only wish that we lived closer to enjoy this fabulous place more often.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Over-rated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

I've been here twice. The service is top notch. Very professional. The food was small and... average. I was most disappointed with my over-cooked veal chop and sauce that was way more thin than what would have been good.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N.Attleboro Ma.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2012

The restaurant was recomended by Dennis & Grant the owners of Hydranger House Inn( a spectaular Inn in Newport). A very quiet night in Newport. When we arrived we were the only people in the restaurant and had a chance to chat with our waiter Matt we got the history of the buisness and the chef owner. Always love hearing the chef is the owner usually a fantastic sign.The food was some of the best we have had from the bread to the Souffle spectualr. Not only just the eye appeal but the flavors were crazy. Will for sure make Bouchards a favorite when visiting Newport. Great job

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tavern
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Lyme, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our "new" favorite restaurant in Newport.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Exceptional service. The veal chops and duck were done to perfection. We ordered a souffle for dessert.......heaven.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SandraBctjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Bouchard also viewed

 

Been to Restaurant Bouchard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing