We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality, Authentic, Fresh”

Temptasian Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 117 Restaurants in American Fork
Restaurant details
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Great, consistent Asian food every order. The fried rice has never been dry, the deep fried food never over/under fried, the meats tasty and filling. Having lived in Asia myself, this place takes the flavor from the source, and improves it with American standards of quality- Meaning, good quality food, without the problems that come from Chinese standards(Let's be honest, Chinese health standards are crappy, meaning their food quality on the mainland can be really hit or miss).

Con- As others have noted, they can be slow, especially when busy. Like, really slow. So, if you are hungry, and in a rush, avoid this place at peak times. Even it they aren't busy, it's typically 6-12 minutes for an order. If you want fast Chinese food of lesser quality, Panda Express or Rice King Express are much faster, while being relatively consistent and filling the stomach.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aaronbS5012FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (104)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 104 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2017 via mobile

We found this little spot of deliciousness about a year ago and it remains our favorite Asian restaurant. The food is cooked fresh and delivered to the table in a very timely manner....especially when you consider they cook it after you order. The tastes of every dish we've tried blends deliciously. It is like a symphony to the taste buds. We drive 70 miles to eat here...it's THAT good. We never leave disappointed.

1  Thank cpay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temptasian, Owner at Temptasian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you SO much for your kind review! I can't believe you drive that far for us! You are the best!!! Don't forget to say hi next time you come in!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Unfortunately from the time we ordered our food (according to the time on our receipt) it took 29 minutes to receive our food, including the appetizer of Hot & Sour Soup. No explanation was ever given for the delay in delivering our food.

Fortunately, we loved our meal and would wholeheartedly recommend it as long as they bring it our within 10 minutes.

Also, the restaurant had a single $ sign and I would say it was closer to $$.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Runningcoach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temptasian, Owner at Temptasian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2017

I'm so sorry you had to wait that long, because we cook to order and everything is made fresh (even the soup!) we try our best to keep it within 15 minutes. Although it is no excuse, we are severely understaffed in the kitchen and only have one person doing it all...we are doing our best to improve on it and appreciate your honest feedback to help us improve! We will keep trying! Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

We live in Alpine and have a group of 10 and didn't know where to eat. We looked it up online and found this place. When we arrived at the restaurant, we couldn't believe this really is a Chinese restaurant. The decor is classy and the dinning atmosphere is comfy. We ordered 2 family dinners. The sweet and sour chicken, kung pao chicken and peking beef are outstanding. The best part is that my wife who is allergic to gluten and has a hard time finding a good Chinese restaurant was able to try a few things and loved it! They have a lot of amazing options! You won't have it better than this in Lehi/ AF area. We will be back soon for sure!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mikeg242017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2017 via mobile

We tried to the lemon chicken because of the recs on here, over cooked and too sweet to eat. Same with sweet and sour pork. Beef and broccoli was excellent but not enough to win is over. Not much different than Panda Express. Won't be back.

Thank Mantamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Temptasian Restaurant also viewed

American Fork, Wasatch Range
American Fork, Wasatch Range
 
American Fork, Wasatch Range
American Fork, Wasatch Range
 

Been to Temptasian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing