We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding pizza and wings”
Review of Lovejoy Pizza

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lovejoy Pizza
Ranked #246 of 1,184 Restaurants in Buffalo
Restaurant details
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Lovejoy has some of the best pizza and wings anywhere in Buffalo. You can pick up a whole pie or an individual slice. It's always hot and delicious, and the sauce is outstanding.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pastiche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

The wings are great and the specials are reasonably priced. The owner makes you feel like family! I've never had a bad item on the menu. You can always come in for a quick slice of pizza or wings. Speedy service and you can call ahead!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Bobby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

While visiting my hometown of Buffalo, happened upon this pizzeria. The pizza and calzones were fabulous. Wish they had one in Denver.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank chef1_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I prefer thin-crust pizza, but thick crust pizza is more the traditional Buffalo-style. We stopped at Lovejoy Pizza on Main Street downtown, which some say has Buffalo's best pizza. I will agree that it was very good - not too much sauce, and a nice amount of cheese and other toppings.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank William N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Among the best steak subs I've had. They offer an 8" and 12" option for their subs. Small place in Lovejoy, NY on Lovejoy Street. Fantastic customer service - very good hospitality. Short wait for made to order subs - we usually order the Super Hoagie Deluxe with steak. I say they are among the best because they offer delicious extra toppings including our favorite - Big John's sliced stuffed hot peppers which are mouth-watering. Not bad re-heated/as leftovers but I recommend picking up so it is piping hot and fresh.

Date of visit: June 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nmercer75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Lovejoy Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing