We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Thanksgiving visit was great!! 710 W Birch a&c”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
Ranked #4 of 11 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our family stayed in 2 units for Thanksgiving 2011. The location was great for access to old town. The units were both quite clean and well stocked with everything we needed to pull off dinner. The owners stocked each unit with breakfast items and any requests were accepted. Games, bicycles, etc were there at no extra cost. Full size washer/dryers and right down the street from Lowell Observ. Even the neighbor next door was very nice and helpful. Will be back! Only thing I would says is the unit A could use some updating, appears that's in the works, unit C was updated. That didn't deter at all from the time we had!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michzona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
There are newer reviews for Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 91 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2011

5 of us from Sydney stayed here in absolute comfort. Special praise should go to the owners for the bread , milk , eggs , juice etc. which was most welcome as we arrived near midnight after our Amtrac trip was delayed. ( advise you to have a small torch as we fumbled around in the dark . ). Couldn't speak more highly of Flagstaff & it's access to the Grand Canyon & Comfi Cottages ( we stayed in 710 b N. Birch St.).

Room Tip: Great for the 2 couples & adult child we were.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oigle_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Cottage was lovely, beds spotlessly clean and 2 very nice bathrooms with lots of nice linen.
Washer & dryer with easy to understand instructions. We had a great holiday and Pat & Trev were perfect when help was needed, and do there best to help in any way they can, thank you both.

Tips ....Remember to pack torches as street lights are very poor, good all round Super market 5 mins drive away where you can stock up with supplies. Also a great Library and Tourist Board 6 mins walk away.
Loved Flagstaff and hope to be back one day

UK Family

Room Tip: Both rooms in 710w are quite but the trains can stil be heard. No AC to worry about.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2011

Owner was very helpful, home was very clean, everything was provided from hair dryers, blender, etc. breakfast items were fresh and delicious. stayed at Beal Street location. would definitely stay again and hopefully soon.

Room Tip: take the chance, lovely property
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

The other reviews give you a good idea of the value of this place. I won't rehash those points.

I agree that the owners thought of everything that would make a traveling family happy. The extras are above and beyond what you expect--they were great and would have made it a terrific stay. But the abundance of cobwebs and spiders were too much for me. The bathroom and kitchen were clean, so someone knows how to clean properly. The same attention needed to be paid to the upstairs loft, the downstairs bedroom, the open spaces and the closet. You can't have a loft with a bed on the floor and spiders in corners and expect someone to let their child sleep there.

That being said, these are billed as cottages and cottages generally imply a closeness with nature. If spiders and webs don't bother you, then you'll be thrilled with the cottages and extras.

Room Tip: Beaver 919 loft is too close to the parking lot...you'll hear lots of noise all night.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelling_jenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfiCottages, Owner at Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2011

I have professional exterminators each month during the summer to rid us of spiders and other bugs. August is our monsoon time and we had creepy crawling creatures all month although they were outside. My guest had called me and I apologized to her and offered to come and check the entire cottage for spiders. She responded that it was only one spider and one web. We do clean effectively and this was a very unusual occurrence for us!!
As for the noise; When a guest asks about this cottage, I always tell them that this area may be noisy at times due to the location near to the parking lot just above the cottage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
7.4 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
5.2 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
7.3 km away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 65 in Flagstaff
138 reviews
4.7 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfi Cottages of Flagstaff

Address: 3365 N Antler Crossing, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-1954
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range: €117 - €239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Comfi Cottages Of Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing