We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Retreat!”
other travellers have booked this property
Have your breakfast in the sunny dinning room or on the outside deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Have your breakfast in the sunny dinning room or on the outside deck.
View of the warm wood dining room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Have your breakfast in the sunny dinning room or on the outside deck.
View of the warm wood dining room.
Bright and sunny kitchen open all the time.
Another view of the kitchen with hardwood floors.
Fruit with the Continental breakfast.
Peeking into the kitchen from the dining room.
The living area as seen from the kitchen.
Enjoy a glass of wine in front of the fireplace.
Another view of the living room.
The landing at the top of the stairs.
Handcrafted juniper vanity in the Cabin Room.
Cabin Room vanity area.
Cabin Room bathroom.
Closet in Cabin Room has a mini-refrigerator and microwave.
Writing desk in Cabin Room.
Two comfy over-stuffed swivel rocking chairs.
Handcrafted juniper split-rail bed.
Looking out from the Cabin Room..
Wicker Room with double bed.
Wicker Room.
Wicker Room vanity area.
First floor master bedroom with queen bed.
Master bedroom with queen bed.
Master bedroom bathroom.
Back deck with porch swing.
This view was taken from my driveway. Surrounded by pine trees.
Back deck in the summer sun.
The backyard deck is perfect for breakfast or late afternoon wine.
A view from the street.
Outside view of my property.
Street view of my property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Flagstaff, Arizona

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Amy A
Palm Bay, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Retreat!”
Reviewed 27 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed at the Inn for our first visit to Flagstaff and was very impressed with the inn. Laura takes great care of her home and it definitely shows. Fully stocked with anything and everything you would ever need. Cozy fireplace and comfortable beds. Wonderful place to stay. We will be back again for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Cozy fireplace and great location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2015
Dear Guests, thank you for your kind review of my property! Life is busy, so I really appreciate it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your time in Flagstaff, and staying at Whispering Pines Inn. I hope you decide to visit again! Thank you for trusting me with your vacation. Best regards, Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura K
2 reviews
“On Our List to Return”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We recently stayed at this property with a close group of friends while my boyfriend was home on holiday leave from training at Ft. Benning. Flagstaff is one of his favorite places in the winter and it gave us the opportunity to maximize our time together while seeing our friends too.

Laura was an excellent host. she made everything easy and straightforward.

The property was exactly as described in the photos on Trip Advisor. The property was beautiful, easy to get to, and only 10 minutes from Hops on Birch (my boyfriend's favorite). We went skiing at the AZ Snowbowl and just enjoyed the cozy cabin. It was perfect for what we were looking for - only thing I could have asked for was a little more snow on the ground at the cabin itself, but that was up to Mother Nature, not our host! Great trip that we'll remember for a long time to come.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Dear Guest, I wasn't able to find the rest of your review on FlipKey, but thank you for staying, and for your kind words in the guest book. I hope you will visit again, and hopefully, I will be in town to meet you next time! Best wishes, Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, Kansas
Reviewed 18 November 2014 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The owner, the cleanliness
Liked least: I truly cannot think of a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Jan 2015
Dear Guest, I thought I previously responded to your kind review, but I don't see it here on FlipKey. Thank you so much for taking the time to visit the site and leave such a lovely review. You two were amazing guests! I look forward to your return. Best wishes, Laura
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing