We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #3 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Midlothian, Texas
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a great hotel, but the location wasn't fantastic. It's right next to the college, so foot traffic is kind of a pain. Also, you have to enter from the sides of the hotel (one way streets) instead of the front, so if you want to get onto Milton Road it's a big pain.

That being said, I really did like the hotel itself. They serve a free breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, sausage, etc. and it is excellent. In the evening, they serve some dinner-type foods, also. It varies every night, but you get things like hot dogs, macaroni and cheese, and chicken tenders.

The hotel is directly across from the street from the college, so you have lots of room with grass for dogs if they are traveling with you. They even have a poop bag station. The employees are extremely helpful and friendly. Also, there is a walkway to the FREE parking garage!

Room Tip: The second floor has a walkway straight to the parking garage, which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texaslady032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    632
    331
    95
    34
    25
See reviews for
477
348
46
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arvada, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our first and our last stay at any Drury Inn & Suites. We certainly appreciate dog-friendly hotels, which was our first reason for selecting this hotel during this particular trip, but that is the only positive comment I will say about our stay. The walls are paper thin, we were located above the front drive and registration desk and could hear every arrival & departure, we could also hear running water from every room located around us and the beds were so bouncy we couldn't turn over without being bounced off the mattress. Not to mention the rude operator and front desk agent who didn't realize I heard them laughing about me and my "complaint" when I called to ask what the constant hum in our room could possibly be...never did find out, but kept us up all night. I'm glad to know others appreciate this hotel, but for us, we will never stay in any Drury Inn & Suites again for future.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Downers Grove, Illinois
Level Contributor
49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

What a great hotel. Where do I begin? The hotel is stylish, and the decor is warm and inviting. The front desk service is helpful and friendly. The rooms are large and well appointed, with comfortable beds. The housekeeping is excellent. The rooms on the front of the hotel look out on the mountains. And- to top it all off- there is an extensive, hot breakfast buffet, and food and drinks each evening- all included. You can't ask for anything more. All this at a very fair rate. My favorite employee was Jessica, who worked in the dining area. She visited each table, getting to know the people, asking where they were from and where they were headed, AND she was genuine. This is an outstanding hotel, well maintained, with a friendly staff. Finally, the hotel is centrally located, for visiting the downtown area, dining or shopping. Highways are nearby to take you to the Grand Canyon, Sedona, or Las Vegas.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front face the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roggger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
231 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

We stayed here for one night on a road trip in April 2012. A very clean and well managed hotel. Check-in rapid. Suite large and good amenities, 2 TVs, free Wi-Fi, comfortable beds, small balcony. Evening snacks and drinks complimentary, 3 alcoholic beverages per adult visitor. Sodas free till 10 pm. Ice machine on the floor. Hot breakfast with a limited selection but good juices and coffee & tea. Warm foods poor quality. Pool and jacuzzi were nice, very clean but small and both indoors. No sauna / steam bath. It's a good choice if you want a clean hotel near city center and with easy access to Grand Canyon (1hr drive). The toilets had a fun sticker on them - don't drink the water! I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank henri_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2012

We traveled to Flagstaff over the long holiday Easter weekend which means that there were a large amount of other travelers staying at the property. The hot breakfast area was rather crowded if you waited until 9 am to eat, but there never appeared to be a shortage of food avaliable. Jessica, one of the hotel employees is possibly one of the greatest hotel employees that I've ever come across; she was always very friendly and incredibly helpful.

The hotel is conveniently located on a corner of the Northern Arizona University campus and is approximately an hour and a half away from the Grand Canyon. Rooms are clean and well decorated, and the happy hour is a wonderful touch. Also, this is an extremely pet friendly hotel! :)

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
3.1 km away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
7.3 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
1.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff

Property: Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Address: 300 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6259
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#4 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. This hotel is one of Mother Nature’s favorites. LEED Silver Certified, the Drury Inn & Suites of Flagstaff has many environmentally-friendly features, including solar panels and recycled water systems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Flagstaff
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Drury Inn Flagstaff
Drury Inn Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing