We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“THANKS TRIPADVISOR”
Review of Budget Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Budget Inn
Ranked #25 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“THANKS TRIPADVISOR”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

The Budget Inn was rated high on tripadvisor so we decided to book this hotel for our visit to Flagstaff. The room was clean and updated. I would have expected to pay around $75 for a room in this condition. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Although it doesn't have a pool or breakfast, I'm more interested in a clean room. Our daughter is attending college at NAU and we plan on booking this hotel for many more visits. With a rate of $45 why not?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GTUCSON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    88
    218
    95
    12
    11
See reviews for
115
169
33
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, AZ
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Used this to stay in to catch the train to Chicago (left at 4:30 a.m.) and also to stay in upon return (got in at 10:00 p.m.).

Clean, comfortable, cheap! :O) What more can I say?

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maddy333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plainview, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 November 2011

went on a trip to grand canyon and sedona. flagstaff centrally located. picked the budget inn off of trip advisor because it was the highest rated reasonablly priced motel. had good reviews. have to admit we were skeptical. we were pleasently suprised. we had a downstairs non smoking room about half way down from the office. the room was quiet, very very clean,had fridge and microwave. there were guests above us every night and we never once heard them in any way.the gentleman at the desk was very helpful with directions. only downside was no in room coffee, however, they always had fresh hot coffee in the office. all in all a very good experience. we will stay there if we ever get to go back. it's not a 5 star by anymeans but for the price you can't beat it, stay here and use the savings to your own enjoyment

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wildbill48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

We stayed in this hotel for one night as part of a road-trip - it being very conveniently located for the Grand Canyon. We didn't see much of Flagstaff itself, but there were plenty of eateries nearby and it felt safe to walk. The rooms were clean and seemed to be newly decorated, with strong Wi-Fi, and the reception guy was friendly. The parking was free with plenty of space. The only downside was that most of the other hotels in the vicinity seemed to offer breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davidjones533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

Smallish hotel in great central location with updated clean rooms.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RennaeGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.6 km away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
517 reviews
0.1 km away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.0 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#14 of 65 in Flagstaff
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
1.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
2.0 km away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 65 in Flagstaff
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Inn

Property: Budget Inn
Address: 913 S Milton Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-0816
Region: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Budget Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Budget Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing