We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$260
US$184
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$171
US$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$175
US$151
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$130
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
133
12
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
133
12
3
2
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 150 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2016

My fiance and I stayed here for two nights on our trip to Arizona, using Flagstaff as a jumping off point for the Grand Canyon. We absolutely loved our stay. The place was adorable and very well maintained. The room was incredibly cozy and we loved having the fireplace. Breakfast was great, loved the homemade and local fare. We also very much appreciated that, upon learning that my fiance has a nut allergy, she made sure that there were non-nut options and had it very clearly marked what did and did not have nuts in it. She even made nut free granola for us! Next time we come back to Flagstaff, we will absolutely be staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2017

Thank you Ashley! Your words are music to my ears! I do want to alert guests to a change at Conifer House. Since your visit we have moved to a lodging only model. Check out our website to see how we are now using the Breakfast Room - it's a shared dining and meal prep place for guests to use if they like. Store goodies in the fridge, use the Fiesta dinnerware, glassware and utensils to make a simple meal or snack. We have a fridge, toaster, toaster oven, microwave and keurig beverage bar. Water, ice, and cold beverages, as well as snacks, are available 24/7. The room price has been lowered to reflect this change. Guests love it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2016

We stayed in the Ponderosa Room but all rooms have the same setting - they all open into a central court-yard rather than being contained within the main house. The breakfast and "gathering" rooms also open into the same court-yard. Breakfast is set out by 7:00 a.m. and you are welcome to help yourself to yogurt, cereal, toast, etc. any time you want. To my mind, this offers the perfect combination of the small size and personal touch that you expect from a B&B, and a high degree of privacy that a lot of B&Bs lack. The owner is available and helpful, but not intrusive. The room was large and comfortable (great bed and bedding) and the neighbourhood is extremely quiet. We'll definitely be going back.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms and I suspect they are all equally comfortable.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerrie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2016

Thank you for staying at Conifer House Inn! It was a pleasure to have you visit and we hope you will again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2016

We spent 6 nights at Conifer House Inn as we waited for our car to be repaired during our cross-country tour. We were very thankful to be able to have a room for the whole time. The room was comfortable and the common areas were calming and cozy. Breakfast was perfect - organic yogurts, homemade granola, fruit, baked goods and awesome coffee. Mary was a lovely host. A great destination for exploring Flagstaff, The Grand Canyon, Sedona, Sunset Crater and the Pueblo ruins.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DebG486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Thank you Debbie! The pleasure was all mine - you are most excellent guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016

I stayed in the beautiful Ponderosa Room of Conifer House in October 2016. What an elegant welcoming establishment! I cannot say enough about the welcome Mary gave me and the thoughtful green approach to the Inn without losing any comfort or atmosphere. I highly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lise409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Lise, your comments and praise are music to my ears! It was lovely to have you and I do hope you'll be back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2016

When we got there we were very pleased with the room and the location and setting of the house. The location was close to the university and the house was lovely and tranquil. Perfect for a get away! The room was nicely appointed and the bathroom was a good size and had a jacuzzi tub. It was decorated with more of a color theme to go with its name, rather than chotchkies. We were disappointed that there was no homemade breakfast but rather a few bagels or muffins, danish, a bit of fresh fruit, and one or two breakfast burritos in the fridge (store bought). There were coffees and teas. We ran into the owners twice but never had that chat that we love. I've never stayed at an AIRBandB, but I think it might be a wee bit like that....with a really, really nice room.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ponderosa room and it was lovely....thick towels, snacks, and small tv.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary D, Owner at Conifer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2016

I hope that potential guests will take a moment to read reviews and responses, AND visit the website. There really should be no surprises if you do just that little bit of research before booking your room! The breakfast is EXACTLY as described and pictured on the website. (However, there is no promise that you will have a long, heart to heart talk with the owners.) What you are guaranteed to receive is a beautiful, comfortable and luxurious guest room located in a quiet neighborhood just 1.5 miles from downtown. Conifer House Inn is secure, tranquil, and an easy, hassle-free lodging with FREE breakfast. The price is nothing short of a bargain, given the cost of budget hotels in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews