We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Booking.comUS$71
QualityUS$79
PricelineUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
TravelocityUS$71
Vio.comUS$71
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveller rating
98
146
137
87
71
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
98
146
137
87
71
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean place to sleep luray cavern skyline drive microwave
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 539 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2021 via mobile

Spent a night in Luray after traveling part of Skyline Drive on a beautiful fall day. Our room was as advertised, the motel was easy to find, and it was very quiet. Breakfast at their restaurant was also good and we enjoyed dinner at the Italian restaurant next door. No complaints.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2021

Dear Karen,
Thank you for staying at Quality Inn Luray and for the review. We are thrilled you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and quiet accommodations. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Luray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2021

Rooms were dated but OK. Bedding, bathroom and carpet were clean, When I moved the nightstand to access a plug, the floorboard was HEAVILY coated with dust. Desk clerk, Paul, meant well but did not pick up on a polite hint to stick to the business and instead unnecessarily complicated and prolonged the check in process with personal stories, commentary about the CHOICE system, other employees and guests, etc. A PITA.

Breakfast was best feature. Overpriced-- $25 less 10% discount for 2 omlettes, 1 order of potatoes and 2 coffees. Tip was extra. I was grateful for the convenience, friendly and hospitable service and quality. A number. of locals at there, probably with more than a 10& discount, but that was OK with me.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MidlanticBoomerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 October 2021

Thank you for offering feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. It's good to hear you found our accommodations clean and to your satisfaction and enjoyed our breakfast. Guest comments are very important to us, and we will use yours as we are continuously working towards improving our service. It would be our pleasure to host you again when your travels bring you back to Luray.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2021

If you're looking for basic accommodations at a decent price, this is the place to stay in Luray, VA. We were going to the caverns on vacation and stayed two nights here. Overall, clean and comfy room. The location is great in a quaint little town full of boutique shops and cafes.

Room tip: Ask for a Mountain View room. Worth the ask!
Date of stay: October 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Dear Katy,
Whether you are looking for a quaint location to explore or comfy accommodations to relax in, you can bet that Quality Inn Luray will deliver. Thank you so much for the review. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

We checked in and unloaded, then went to grab dinner. Went back to room and a/c was not working. Was very accommodating in giving us another room but didn’t have any kings left so had to either endure the heat or move to double beds. We switched, but the next room smelled a little like smoke (all rooms are non smoking). Okay fine, then took showers and the drain didn’t was hesitant so water built up in shower. Will not be staying here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank clg6n27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2021

We value all feedback we receive, so thank you for sharing. Please forgive us for any way in which our accommodations failed to meet your expectations, and know that we will seize this opportunity to make improvements in both rooms you occupied. The next time you visit, we look forward to showing you a much better experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2021

Registration was easy and very personable employee since we did not have a registration. Room was clean. Location is very close to Luray Caverns and within walking distance to a Ollie Cat Cafe' with good food.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rosie8110
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
General Manager, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2021

It's always a pleasure hearing from our guests. We're glad our check-in process went smoothly and that you appreciated our clean, convenient accommodations. If your travels bring you back to town, we invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews