We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (939)
Filter reviews
939 results
Traveller rating
105
192
282
212
148
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
192
282
212
148
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 939 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

We have stayed at Days Inn locations many times. This particular location was very disappointing. The cleanliness of the overall hotel, including areas of our room, were poor. The Wi-Fi connection is poor. The telephones in the room do not connect you to the front desk, you have to use your cell phone to call the front desk. We would not recommend staying at this location. The only positive thing this location has going for it are the ladies that work the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Angela7242018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Days Inn at Luray really should update their old, unclean furiture, carpeting, and bed spreads. We had broken lights, super noisy fans and neighbors. They also need to fumigate for cockroaches. Best to remodel/rebuild at this rate.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mjones953580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

dirty rooms, smell, a lot of noise in the evening and at night while the property is on a quiet place builded. and flies in room and bathroom (bugs), the people at the desk were very friendly and check in was okay

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank seijsa995569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed two night at the Days Inn by Wyndham Luray Shenandoah, July 13-14, 2018. This was our 3rd stay at this hotel, and it is our first choice whenever we are in the area. Had a king room with jacuzzi tub. The rooms are always clean and comfortable, plenty of towels and wash clothes; along with a variety of guest soap and lotions if you would need them. The beds are comfortable, with plenty of pillows. There is a microwave and small fridge too. Could not have asked for a better room.
The hotel has been full each time we’ve stayed and you don’t hear the noise of other guest in your room. This time we were on the parking lot side and we couldn’t hear the cars starting up or driving through the lot, which was terrific!
The pool at this hotel is great!! It’s 9 feet in the deep end, and is a very large pool compared to those you see at hotels today. I highly recommend you bring your bathing suits and spend some time in the pool while you’re there.
We really like this hotel and will always stay here if it’s available.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

First class roach motel. One of the worst hotel rooms we ever stayed in. There was an odor in the room, carpets weren’t cleaned something sticky had to wear flip flops didn’t want to walk bare foot on them. They also came in handy when I went to the bathroom in the middle of the night to step on the roaches that came out to play. The WiFi don’t work, I even went to the main lobby and couldn’t get it to work by the front desk. Staffer said if enough people complain maybe they fix it. Lots of flies in the room, good thing the room comes with its own “FLY SWATTER” Really?? It’s very obvious the owners take no pride in their investment. This place charges way too much for such dumpy rooms. Very disappointed.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SCoxygenman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews