We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 - 18:00
Save
Review Highlights
Cute local goodies

We stopped here while visiting Luray. Cute adorable home decorations. We even bought a sign for our... read more

Reviewed 31 August 2020
Cschuch
,
Long Island, New York
via mobile
A refreshing store!

There aren't a lot of stores in Luray to be perfectly honest. This one is so cool because it is a... read more

Reviewed 5 November 2018
ddallas1969
,
Linthicum Heights, Maryland
Read all 28 reviews
  
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
19
4
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
19
4
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews local goodies bought several home decorations apple butter vendors collection
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2019 via mobile

This was an interesting stop while I visited Luray. It has different stalls each created by the townspeople. There are crafts, flea market finds, baked good, flowers, produce, jewelry and all sorts of things. Definitely a good place to find locally made products.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Marjorie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

There aren't a lot of stores in Luray to be perfectly honest. This one is so cool because it is a collection of local artisans. I found a few unique gifts here. It's a must do when in Luray.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank ddallas1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2018

A nice collection of local handmade crafts, homemade preserves, pickles, honey produce and art. Great place to support local businesses.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank dakcabin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a place with a lot of touristy and non touristy gifts this it. Definitely need to buy some of Anne Vaughns chocolate chip cookies. We should have also bought the Snickerdoodles. Yummy!

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Kandis H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

I was excited by the idea of seeing locally made products, but this turned out to be more of a flea market than anything else. I found a few items of interest and put them back after seeing they were make in India and Indonesia. Disappointing.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank hmabramovitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin B, Marketing Director - Hawksbill Trading Company Board Member at Hawksbill Trading Company, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2018

Thank for visiting us! We apologize that your experience with our store wasn't up to your expectations. We don't claim to sell all local goods, but to be a business incubator for LOCAL PEOPLE. All of our 50+ merchants are all local people who find our not for profit, all volunteer run store, to be a place to try their hand at creating a small business retail concept. We have lots of locally made products including meats, vegetables, canned goods and foods. Pottery, art, photography, even apparel! We do allow our vendors to have antiques, home decor and up-cycled goods. These items though not all made locally, or even in the USA sometimes - are owned and curated by local people. We also run a YOUNG ENTREPRENEURS program teaching youth 16-21 how to start a small business. Our merchants come from all backgrounds, ages, and economic backgrounds, and the diversity of our merchandise reflects that. We have something for the bargain shopper to those looking for higher end merchandise, and seeing everyone succeed really excites us! We say we do a "little happy dance" every time someone in our store makes a sale! We hope if you visit our beautiful valley again, you'll stop by with this new understanding of our mission as a small business development space. We're always growing, changing and improving as a community of merchants to create a unique shopping experience in our little town we love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews