We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$126
eDreamsUS$126
Agoda.comUS$126
TripadvisorUS$126
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveller rating
27
42
30
19
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
27
42
30
19
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews small fridge and microwave nice view of the mountains would stay here again room was clean and comfortable plenty of hot water picnic tables skyline drive balcony upgrades
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 139 reviews
Reviewed 11 November 2020

Wifi sucks ..they say they have high speed wifi.. i can’t even browse on my phone..even though if wifi connected,it hardly lasts for 5mins...there is a live bug on the washbasin...mattress does have hair on it..not worthy at all

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 378manishar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2020

Dated motel but very clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the pool which was also super clean. We would stay here again. Walking distance to the caverns so we were able to come back and have lunch at the picnic tables out back rather than packing our food. Only problem with the whole trip was no good eating places anywhere nearby. I would recommend Baby Moons for breakfast pastries. They were delicious.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Asanurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2020

We were pleasantly surprised and how much we enjoyed our stay here. It appeared to be a very old motel but there are some upgrades. Our grandsons loved the pool (practically the only one open in Luray area) . Housekeeping staff was outstanding. Beds could use an upgrade; my husband didn't like them but I had no issues with the beds. This motel is across the highway from Luray Caverns. There is a nice view of the mountains and also a large field behind the hotel for kids to throw a ball around. The rooms have a balcony in the rear but it is not private. It runs the length of the rear of the hotel. But the views are very beautiful. The rooms were clean. There is a small fridge and a microwave. No breakfast; I think due to Covid 19 as none of the hotels have breakfast. My only complaint was a very noisy exhaust fan in the bathroom. Shower was good and there is plenty of hot water. We will definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank mariasO947YU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2019

We stayed here for the first time in October, and chose the hotel due to the short distance from the caverns. It was a decent pick, room, even though it was dated, was very clean as well as the bathroom. Front desk personnel was very pleasant and welcoming, and the view from our balcony was beautiful. I would recommend this place, and I am picky about hotels.

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank troywildasin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019 via mobile

This was a great stay for one night. I would consider 2 nights as well. It was certainly worth what we paid. The room was clean, definitely dated but that is half the fun of a road trip. The bathroom had been recently remodeled as well. The staff was also friendly. We stayed at the West location nearly 20 years ago and decided to stay again with our daughter. She absolutely loved the keys (She’s used to seeing cards) and the bottle opener. While outside at night we were able to spot the restaurant on top of Skyline Drive. That was neat to see!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank kelzey13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews