We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Comfort Inn
US$160
US$108
View Deal
Booking.comUS$108
TripadvisorUS$108
Travelocity
PricelineUS$108
Hotels.comUS$120
ZenHotels.comUS$160
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,497)
Filter reviews
1,497 results
Traveller rating
281
551
447
131
87
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
281
551
447
131
87
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean free breakfast mexican restaurant hot tub pizza place national park would stay here again sequoia kings canyon hard boiled eggs small town waffle maker stayed here for one night general sherman grocery store minute drive down the road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,497 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2020 via mobile

Spent 3 nights, and the stay was good. Due to covid the breakfast was just pick up, but the selection was okay (for continental breakfast options - they should have included some fresh fruit).
The location is great, it’s close to the park entrance. And the restaurants in town are very good.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank dinfamily2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2020 via mobile

I’ll just stay front desk very staff very nice and accommodating. This is the only name brand hotel chain in area and I did not see much of anything else in area. Our first room had many little flying bugs. Beds lumpy. All in all the place looks dingy and felt dirty. Lobby did not present a good first impression.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sunfunrelaxSanDiego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2020 via mobile

There’s not many hotels in Three Rivers, CA. It’s near the southwest entry to Sequoia national park. Not much to eat near the hotel. The room was fine, except that the heater was obnoxious! Every time it went on, it sounded like a freight train in the room. The little refrigerator made awful sounds too. And in the parking lot at the outside entrance to our room, it smelled of sewer. In the morning, I asked for an adjustment since we couldn’t sleep all night long. The clerk said they hadn’t checked the a/c heater units yet. So he gave me $15 off! I felt he did not take care of my issues. Breakfast was only prepackaged pastries and oatmeal. I was in room 104.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank griffpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Picked this hotel, more of a motel, due to decent/good reviews. So wrong. Within 30 minutes of checking in, we left and stayed in Bakersfield. VERY outdated and dingy. We felt dirty just from being in the room. You could see daylight around the door when it was shut. Literally scared to sleep there in the dark because we were sure bugs would come out. Possibly one of the worst rooms I’ve walked in.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank UCFTia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2020

Disappointing hotel. It looked very promising online, especially the higher priced suites that we reserved. In reality, our rooms were far from what was described/pictured -- not only smaller and cramped, but also not nearly as nice.

When we arrived for check-in, the front desk staff member was not wearing a mask. The door into our building barely worked and required significant force to open before it slammed shut. Frustrating when you're trying to minimize contact with high touch surfaces. The hallways were very hot and not ventilated to the outside, even with COVID-19. Our room had no toilet paper. The room itself wasn't visibly dirty, but it felt dingy.

Frankly, this place can operate like this because it is the only major chain hotel right outside the park in Three Rivers. My recommendation would be to find a nicer hotel in Visalia and just deal with the longer drive.

Room tip: Stay in the separate building with direct access to rooms (no interior hallways).
Date of stay: July 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NittWah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews