We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Sequoia Kings Canyon
Nearby Hotels
US$187
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$240
US$179
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$179
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Majestic Inn(Visalia)
US$99
US$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,302)
Filter reviews
1,302 results
Traveller rating
253
466
397
112
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
253
466
397
112
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesroom was cleanfree breakfastmexican restaurantpizza placehot tubwould stay here againnational parkpizza factorydecent breakfastsequoia kings canyonoutdoor poolsmall townstayed here for one nightgrocery storesouth entrancelong drive
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 1,302 reviews
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Me and my friend were there for one night only and it's a really good place to stay.
The room was very comfortable and good size. Price was ok.
Breakfast is for free but don't think it is soo delicious, cause it's not. It's just ok to have enough food to explore the park. They have eggs and sausages, and you can have waffle also.
The lady with pink hair was very friendly and kind to us.
Amenities aren't good.
It's just 15-20 minutes from the park, so I recommend to stay here if you are tending to explore the Sequoia park.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RenatoCarneiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

We were there for one night. It was an average budget motel with decent breakfast. The room was specious, although a bit smelly. It is almost middle of nowhere (only 3-4 places around where one can dine), but if you would like to visit Sequoia from the south, it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tapas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

We stumbled upon this hotel when stopping for the night on a California road-trip before entering the Sequoia National Forest. We only needed a shower and bed for the night and their rate was great! The concierge was friendly, the room was spacious and clean, and it had ample parking spaces. We came in late and all the stores and restaurants of the area were closed, so the concierge helped us out with some microwave sandwiches to hold us over til breakfast. Best of all- the continental breakfast was one of the best spreads I have experienced in budget hotels. Waffles, muffins, toast, central, juice, eggs, sausage....

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank lovealwayslisa8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel is as good or better than 50% of the Choice brand hotels. Fairly comfortable bed, no encasements on the mattresses or pillows. Overall clean, could use some bleach in the bathroom. Okay breakfast with pastries, cereal, some whole fruits and powdered eggs and sausage.

As far as the area goes there is a Pizza place, Mexican restaurant, Subway, another sub shop and more. There’s also a grocery store.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Fppollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

This is a good place to stay if you are doing lots of hiking in the sequoias. It was about 15 minutes to the park entrance. They don’t have a restaurant but there is a subway and other small eateries close by. They don’t heat the pool in this season. We brought a bunch of food and used our room’s fridge and microwave. The room was reasonably hardy for our toddler to run around in and we didn’t mind that everything is a little outdated. Nothing fancy but comfortable and reasonably clean. We would stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank kgreiderdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews