We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,379)
Filter reviews
1,379 results
Traveller rating
256
498
424
123
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
256
498
424
123
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean free breakfast decent hotel mexican restaurant pizza place hot tub would stay here again pizza factory national park decent breakfast sequoia kings canyon outdoor pool small town waffle maker stayed here for one night south entrance
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 1,379 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Front desk awesome and professional. Breakfast buffet was super, with better than average variety including fresh scrambled eggs, sausage, juices, muffins, breads, and WAFFLES. Only 5 minutes from the entrance to Sequoia National Park. Rooms are updated with new TV, and comfy beds.

Room Tip: Ask for downstairs room, as there is unknown noises on the roof.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017

Recently had a very pleasant stay at this comfort inn.
We arrived and found a parking space no problem, there is a large parking lot. Staff were friendly and helpful.
Our room was large and clean with plenty of sockets to charge cameras!
There is a laundry facility to clean clothes, as we were mid road trip we made use of these and had no problems with the washer and dryer. The hotel has a small shop where you can buy things such as washing powder.

Three Rivers is a lovely little town with a couple of markets, souvenir/chocolate shops and plenty of restaurants.

The hotel is only about a ten minute drive the Sequoia National Park and a minute or two from the closest restaurants.

The only negative to our stay was a rowdy wedding party who decided to shout and be noisy outside the hotel rooms. Staff had to be contacted a number of times to deal with the issue which lasted over an hour.

Breakfast was basic but sufficient to fuel you for the day - scrambled egg, sausage, bread, waffle, choice of 3 cereals, yoghurt, small variety of fruit.

I would stay here again and would def recommend it if visiting Sequoia and want to stay outside the park.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thefitnesswanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Tried checking in at 2pm, but was told the time was 4pm... Tried again at 340pm... I will not be staying here again. Parking lot was pretty sparse both times. Good news is that the town is very nice, newly opened Brew pub and a couple of good restaurants. Pick another place to stay if you want to check in "early".

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank ErnestoDescanso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

Would not suggest for this to be for anything for more than 2 nights. The room size is good and breakfast is complimentary but cleanliness is an issue for me, at least in the room 110 I was given. The carpet felt like it has not been vacuumed for some time.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KamalMamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I thought that this hotel was located very conveniently on our way to Sequoia NP. It is only seven miles to the gate and puts you immediately on Rt. 198 (Generals Hwy). It is a beautiful drive in with must-see sights along the way. The hotel is clean and neat, management is friendly and helpful, and breakfast is delicious and plentiful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tmanaoconnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews