We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$69
View Deal
Agoda.comUS$69
PricelineUS$69
Hotels.comUS$69
eDreamsUS$69
Expedia.comUS$69
TravelocityUS$69
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (138)
Filter reviews
138 results
Traveller rating
13
33
36
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
13
33
36
19
37
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 138 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2020 via mobile

Very decent place, all was clean, nothing stood out but also no complaints. Perfect for one or two nights you only need for sleeping. Ive stayed at Buckeye Tree Lodge for 170+ and except for the beautiful river views from Buckeye patios, they’re basically the same basic inn room so I would come here again.

Date of stay: June 2020
2  Thank arilavi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

the River Inn, given the convenient location, very closed (relative) to the entrance to the Sequoia park, has a little bit high prices, some discreet acceptable services and others scarce poor. But as other accommodations in the surrounding or inside the park have more expensive prices, you could
also bear its disservices. Here below how was our stay Check in 25 out 27 sep 2019 - room n. 5 - 3 nights
- the biggest problem that includes all the others is the absence of the manager, the reception and cleaning staff works several times making mistakes that nobody correct. - security, the second copy of our room key was missing but of the risk that someone could enter the room while we were out, they didn’t care in any way. The second key was never found and they made a new copy only on day 27 sep evening, our last evening. - at the reception you can find staff who also work at the Totem Market & Deli, a big shop a few meters from the rooms - Just arrived in Three Rivers, 25 sep, early respect check in time, we bought some food at the Totem Deli shop - at the counter Mrs Vxxxxx informed us that the restaurant will be closing that night at 9 PM. Later, around 6 PM, returning from a first visit to the Park, we found at the reception of the River Inn the same Mrs Vxxxxx who confirmed us that the restaurant of Totem closes today at 9 pm – After check-in we stopped shortly in the room and we didn’t immediately notice what was wrong.At 8 pm we went to the restaurant and the staff, Mrs Vxxxx was not present, told us that they were closing now, at 8 pm, not at 9 PM - result: we had to complain explaining the story of the wrong information we had twice and at the end we had just two hamburgers and they allowed us to eat there but in the take-away pack.
-- back in the room we looked around better - the TV didn’t work, it didn’t take any channel-
on the TV cabinet and above the refrigerator the dust was never removed - we saw that beds were made in a hurry without pulling the sheets - the sheets of a bed were a little stained, in the other we found a long black hair - a towel presented a big hole - the bathroom floor was very worn - (see photos – some of them shot on 26sep AM and PM )
we went to the reception where Mrs Vxxxxxx reappeared and we had to say that immediately, together
with a guy we think of the hotel, they came to the room to see. For the cleaning they were rather indifferent, but at least they tried to connect the TV to the cable company, but they were not able to make it working. Then Mrs Vxxxxx since we will stay 3 nights and the hotel was fully booked with just one room avalaible but of a lower category, promises us that the day after we will have another room in order, clean and with a working TV. Good. - On the evening of 26 sep, back from the Park, she told us that we had to keep room n. 5, She could not make the change as the hotel was full and they were not going to give us any
refund, even for the TV that didn’t work. But we have seen new people in the rooms near us, they could change room, but they didn't want to do and also the room was not properly cleaned! We answered that they are not professional - the River Inn's way of working was not good and we added that we were using all social media to make people know that at the River Inn things were not running well.
We didn't write to Booking.com immediately for fear of retaliation, we still had to stay for one night
at the River Inn, the last one (but not the last in USA), and we wanted to think about the holiday, On the evening of the 27th of September always in the unlucky room n. 5, only 2 things changed, they replaced the towel , and cleaned only above the fridge . For the rest, sheets included, everything was the same as in past days. We asked Booking.com to send this complain to the Manager of the River Inn in order to receive a refund for the disservices suffered.. After several days Booking decided to offer on his own a refund to us of 77 USD. Great ! Thanks .But without publishing the photos that proved our complaints.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 539davideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Stayed in a cottage during August with our two teenage kids. We arrived to find non of the beds had been made. There were dirty dishes in the dishwasher and no detergent or clothes to clean up with. We ended up making our own beds as the guy in reception was taking an age. No curtains on the lounge windows so we had a great view of car headlights driving past whilst we were watching tv!. All very Yucky!!

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank Ceckybeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We had one night at the suite . It wouldn’t be so bad if it wasn’t so dirty and bad maintained and we payed about 260$
We had no chance to find another place as in August the area is very crowded .
It is better to avoid it

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank tia-a-1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2019

Everything is decrepit about this place. This was booked through a different site and we paid $200 for this. Way too much. When we entered the room there was a perfumy air freshener stink, made my eyes water. The shower: door didn't close, the water controls were not working properly--it was hit or miss trying to get it to work. Overall the room was clean, but I found hair in the towels that wasn't my color (gross). One bath towel we got was a total rag! The other folks in our party were in the neighboring room and the AC wasn't working -- it was 98 degrees outside! Bottom line, stay somewhere else.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ladytaffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews