We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location...Awesome staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Stayed at the hotel many times in the past and I have to say by far its been the best experience. Recently renovated rooms look great and the staff is sooo friendly, one inparticular Jennifer G. She is not only a delight but an asset to your staff here at the Red roof...

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Robyn T,

Thank you for staying with us and for writing this review. I am so happy to hear you have stayed with us many times in the past and also that you were able to experience one of our recently renovated rooms. We are currently still undergoing a full renovation with the lobby in full swing now, the new rooms have new beds, wood floors, vessel sinks, with a very modern look... we will also be installing flat screen TVs in them all very soon! I am glad to hear the service was great, we do our best to make everyone feel welcome and important and I will be sure to share this with the staff. I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (846)
There are newer reviews for Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

612 - 616 of 829 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

i recently visited the red roof inn in saugus ma because i had lost the power in my house for a few days and the customer service was great when i checked in and out the girl was sooo great and helpful through out my whole stay i asked her name and said jennifer giangrande i wish there were more people to help out like her!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Candirain1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2012

Dear Candirain1982,

Thanks for staying with us and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am glad we were able to assist in a time when you were without power, and I am hopeful that back at home everything worked out well for you. I am very glad to hear Jen offered great service and I will be sure to share this review with her. I hope if you need a place to stay again, you consider us in the future.

Thanks,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

jennifer give as perfect service and help in anything we need

Room Tip: room is clean
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pedro c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2012

Dear pedro c,

Thanks for staying with us and writing a review. I am glad to hear the service was great and we hope you come back should you require lodging again in this area.

Thank you,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I have recently been staying at the red roof inn in Saugus Ma on business and the service from Jennifer has been absolutely outstanding. The newly renovated room I am staying in is spacious and clean. I highly recommend it especially for what it provides for the price!! Bang for buck the best place to stay in the Boston area!

Room Tip: ask for Jennifer...she really cares!!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vincent s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2012

Dear vincent s,

Thanks for staying with us, and for taking the time to share your experience with others. I am so glad to hear you experienced one of our newly renovated rooms and see you even included a photo... don't worry about making the bed, we do that daily :-). I am also pleased to hear that Jennifer provided you with great service and you found us to offer a good value. We do our best to make all guests feel comfortable, welcome, and important and it sounds Jen did just that. We also try to offer a great value for this area, as you know the greater Boston area tends to be pricier than many other regions. Thanks again and I hope we have the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

My fiance' and I traveled to the Boston Area for the holidays to be with family. Our room was very clean and comfortable. It is located on Route 1, however, I was not disturbed by the noise of the traffic. I would recommend it

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bbrat71987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0305, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2012

Dear bbrat71987,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write this review. I am very glad to hear your room was clean and comfortable. As you mentioned we are on a busy highway, however, any rooms facing the highway are sound proof and Route 1 is not busy at all at night. I am glad you didn't have any noise interruptions. Thanks so much for the kind words and we hope you come back again should you return to the area.

Thank you,

Mike Ciulla, General Manager
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan
920 Broadway
Saugus, MA 01906

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugus
2.5 km away
Quality Inn Revere
Quality Inn Revere
#4 of 5 in Revere
375 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Saugus (Logan Airport)
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Boston-Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Wakefield Boston Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 km away
SpringHill Suites Boston Peabody
6.9 km away
Hampton Inn Boston/Peabody
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan

Address: 920 Broadway, Saugus, MA 01906-3204
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Saugus
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Saugus
Price Range: €96 - €187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% Non-Smoking Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan is Newly Renovated and a great place to relax after seeing Boston's sights- Newbury Street, Boston Commons, Fenway Park, Quincy Market, Boston Harbor, The Freedom Trail, The North End, Back Bay, The New England Aquarium, The Swan Boats, The Museum of Fine Arts, The Science Museum, Harvard University, M.I.T, Tufts University, as well as other famous universities, and so much more. If you are traveling on business, we are just miles away from The Hynes Convention Center, The World Trade Center, Boston's Financial District and Boston Convention and Exhibit Center. If you are here on leisure, catch a concert or see the world famous Boston Celtics or Boston Bruins at TD Garden in Boston or head over to Fenway Park and see the Red Sox! Boston has plenty of fun to offer and in the historic Theatre District you will find several live performances nightly at the Orpheum Theatre, Citi Performing Arts Center, The Charles Playhouse and many others. The Red Roof Inn in Saugus is only 5 miles away from Revere Beach, America's 1st Public Beach as well as Suffolk Downs where you can see exciting horse races most of the year. Don't feel like driving into Boston? Don't worry, we are just 5 miles away from Wonderland T Station (subway) where you can park all day for a very low rate and take a quick 15 minute train ride into the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Boston - Logan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn - Boston Logan Hotel Saugus
Red Roof Inn Boston Saugus
Red Roof Inn Saugus
Saugus Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing