We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (564)
Filter reviews
564 results
Traveller rating
197
210
105
29
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
210
105
29
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsitalian restaurantfront deskattached restaurantdvd playerfrench toasthotel restaurantfree breakfastwould stay againconvenient locationnice roombed was comfortablenice place to stayshopping mallpool and jacuzziplenty of parkingpotatoesone night stay
Filter
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 564 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Everything was right and no problems except the breakfast was a tad odd. You get a $7 voucher from reception which you can trade against what you order from an a la carte menu which is fine but there are no cereals, fruit or yoghurt on offer which are normal for breakfast

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Good price for the accomodations and amenities. Door did not open with card key issued so we had to stand outside the room while one of us had to go back to the front desk to get another set of card keys but none worked. So the maintenance person had to open and fix the door lock mechanism.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Inelda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2016

it is a good place well located, price accordingly and a very good service the reception is very well and the service at the restaurant is very good, they give you a bonus for the
breakfast for use 7.00 each as a discount, the hotel is well located close to the 101 fw
and the mall and the neighborhood is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank viajecillos47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

I have stayed at several properties within the Thousand Oaks/Westlake Village areas, and this property rates toward the bottom of my experiences. At this property the room rates were not competitive, especially given that here we had to pay for our breakfast ($7.00 voucher given, but hardly worth it), whereas in competitive properties breakfast is included in the room rate. The rooms were adequate, and the air conditioning could have been more effective.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Joe E. S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Summary:

This hotel pleasantly surprised me. It is quite nice, particularly considering the reasonable rate they charge compared to nearby competition. The facility is nice with lovely features such as an impressively maintained courtyard replete with gazebo and brick patio. The rooms are suited for their purpose, the staff are pleasant and the morning breakfast option is rather good. The room rates are strongly competitive given the area and the quality of the accommodations.

Details:

My colleague and I were in Thousand Oaks on business and needed a hotel. The establishments in the area were quite expensive. This one seemed to be the nicest set of accommodations for the price charged.

The location of this establishment was quite convenient off US101. We found it without any problems. The exterior appearance was nice enough. There was a common use area that included the lobby at the front of the structure. The lobby was partially under construction when we were there but it was still clear that, while not elegant, it was nice enough. There was an adjacent sitting area/reading room that was pleasant and added some homey comfort. The conference area was just beyond the lobby and this made a rather positive impression. The decor for the latter was lovely and bordered on vintage in design.

The rooms were behind the conference area. The accommodations were arranged in a stucco building around a rather impressive open-air courtyard. The gazebo and patio were nice touches as they provided a relaxing place to lounge in the California fresh air.

The front desk agent who was working when we checked in was quite congenial. I found the staff in general to be very pleasant to deal with. She assigned me a room on the fourth level which worked well for me.

Upon entering my room, I found it to be spacious and clean with decent decor. The work area was adequate in size and arrangement. The WiFi functioned well while I was there allowing me to get work done. The bathroom was sufficient in size facilitating reasonable maneuverability. The fixtures presented no problems and the water in the shower came to temperature relatively quickly. The bed was comfortable and the environs were quiet allowing me to get good sleep. The view from the room was unfortunately nothing special.

The breakfast option at the attached restaurant was convenient and relatively good. It was a menu-based service which is noteworthy if one is in a hurry in the morning. But the choices were sufficiently varied, the quality was decent and the service was efficient. There was a discount offered for hotel guests (using a coupon obtained upon checking in). The prices were not unreasonable.

The room rates were not at all bad for the quality of the accommodations. Our per night charge was about $126. With taxes added in, the final per diem fare was about $141. I was rather happy with this value.

Overall, this is a good hotel for the money. The facility is nice and the location is quite convenient if you have business in the area. The rooms are functional and adequately pleasant, the staff are congenial and the breakfast option works well. The room rates make it a very good value. I would not hesitate to recommend this establishment if you need a place to stay in Thousand Oaks.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews