We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
26
42
29
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
42
29
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews full size fridge small kitchenette two bedroom suite ventura county nice front desk staff nice pool area rooms are nice easy parking bagels very nice stay room was clean road noise strip mall included breakfast make your own waffles decent hotel courtyard by marriott
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2018 via mobile

I just stayed three nights at this venue and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable it was. It’s been well worn but it’s clean and the staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast buffet is what you would expect and there’s plenty of it. The hotel’s website has accurate photos, be sure to look it up.
No gripes really, but pay attention to the marked entrance, it’s hidden and easily confused with the neighboring Courtyard by Marriott. The driveway goes up the hill and shares parking with a strip mall. Parking is tight- larger than a mini van gets dicey. Easy on/off the 101 freeway, good eats nearby that you can walk to. Very little road noise for its location. The bonus for me was hot coffee before 5a- well done!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are so pleased to hear that you found things to be comfortable and our staff polite. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

Customer service was great. Son was suppose to visit and he got sick. The reservation was under his name. I explained the situation the rep changed the reservation gave me a great room for my hubby bday. Wanted to thank her when I got there but she was gone on vacation. I can’t remember the name but I’m sure you might recall the situation thank you for Excellent customer service!!

The hotel is down the street from the other Marriott so don’t get confused. Convenient location right of the highway. Restaurants and stores right around the area.

Room was a little small didn’t like have the bathroom so close to the bed but that’s miner heck I almost didn’t have a hotel to stay in so no complaints. Also I am not a guest that goes on a hunt to find something wrong. Room was always clean stay friendly great location. Thumbs up for me.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank oneprettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are so pleased that you found our team to be excellent and that you enjoyed the special occasion! We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

We stay here every time we are in town. Clean, breakfast and great location not to mention fantastic staff. Close to Westlake Village, Camarillo Outlets and wineries on the Ventura Wine Trail. With Marriott you can never go wrong! Good choice and reasonable as well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank george u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback! We are so pleased to hear that you find the location convenient and enjoy our fantastic staff! Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Perfect with all the facilities required for a longer stay. Rooms well equipped immaculately clean. Friendly helpful staff, good car parking and pets made very welcome. Great location for exploring Ventura county, local shopping and trips in to LA

Room Tip: Facing towards the pool rather than car park is better view
Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank frequenttraveller351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, we are so pleased that you enjoyed the location and found everything to be immaculate! We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Clean and spacious room with a kitchenette and medium sized full height refrigerator. Wasted closet space due to only one low shelf. No full size mirror in the room outside the bathroom. Very friendly reception staff. Good included breakfast with some hot food. Great bed and bathroom linen. Nice laundry and gym. Laundry needs a system to ID the room using machines so they do not remain sequestered for hours. Nice pool. Safe location with good parking.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank bfarrenkopf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so pleased that you found our staff to be friendly! We strive to make our guests feel at home and we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews