We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
137
98
26
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
98
26
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksofa bedwatch tvwalking distanceparking lotfreeway closeone night staycomfortable stayexcellent customer servicethe staff was friendly and helpfulfitness centervery nice hotelexcellent staycomplimentary breakfastnewbury parkyogurtmarriott
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Marriott came through with flying colors once again for our gathering of family and friends for our annual golf tournament. We were greeted by friendly and accommodating staff, enjoyed breakfast in the bistro, and were very pleased with the size of the rooms, as well as the furnishings and cleanliness. As for our group, we didn't have a single complaint. The management was well-organized and communicated well. The hotel is within a block of drug stores, coffee houses, etc., and walking distance to a couple fantastic restaurants. Another thing I appreciated is that when we hung our towels so that we could participate in conserving water usage, the housekeeping staff actually left our towels as is!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2018

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so pleased to be a part of a successful gathering of family and friends! We hope to welcome you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2018

I have stayed at this hotel on and off for the past 4 years with business and attending California Lutheran Baseball. I have always been welcomed and accommodated, remembering my name and knowing my simple request.
I had an issue on my last visit by a new front desk person, which really surprised me. I ended up calling a few days later and asked to speak to the manager. He remembered who I was over the phone and apologized over and over again, knowing how many years I have been staying there. He was very professional and listened to everything that happened.
This is rare to have such great management & professionalism. I will be staying there again !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you so much for being a loyal guest! We genuinely appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. Your positive feedback means so much and brought such a lovely smile to Rateb's face. We take great pride in caring about our guest and we are grateful that we had the chance to make it right! Thank you again and we forward to welcoming you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

My wife and I spent a weekend here while visiting family and found the hotel to be a Courtyard but above the typical standard. But as always there are niggles that detract from being a great property. The room was on the small side and the right hand side of the bed (as you faced it) was literally less than a foot away from the wall, getting in and out of bed was less than easy and sitting on the edge to dress a do undress was impossible. The bathroom was reasonably sized but the soap had to hold the record for the world's smallest tablet and the shampoo and the conditioner world records for the world's smallest bottles - not adequate for two people for one night. Otherwise the room was clean, the bed comfortable, the small coach provided adequate searing for two (so often the is just one lounge chair). No stopper in the bathroom vanity sink assures less risk of water damage but does little for water or energy conversation. Housekeeping had not visited the room from 9:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. to clean it, but the front desk clerk was 'Johnny on the spot' in getting the issues resolved. As the headline says: the good and the niggles!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 22club58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Guest satisfaction is a top priority with our team and we strive to meet all guests' expectations. We genuinely regret that we didn't satisfy your preferences. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, we wish you well in your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Room 360

Top floor room overlooking the pool and spa. Room was clean with 2 queen beds.

mini-frig, microwave, with countertop above it with coffee maker.

small closet built-in next to TV, under tv was 3 drawer chest, tv sits on credenza type table with a desk chair and rolling desk table. TV has streaming channels like Netflix and Hulu but you need to have your own accounts to use it.

Large round chair with ottoman in the corner. Will say that chair was uncomfortable and hard.

Bathroom had small vanity area/sink with toilet next to it. Standard size shower/tub combo. Good water flow in shower.

Lots of different lamps/lighting in the room. Standard window AC fan unit controlled by thermostat on the wall. The AC unit was loud and rattled so we finally had to turn it off so we could sleep.

Adjacent to lobby is the small bistro/cafe with Starbucks. They offer yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, pancakes, etc.

Across from the bistro area there are two sitting areas with various seating options. Outside there’s a pool and jacuzzi.

We would definitely stay here again and recommend it.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank craftywriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience, we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

The front desk manager, Rateb, was excellent !! From the very first conversation he showed I was a valued guest. Kudos Mr. Rateb. The room, pool area and entire hotel is very clean, housekeeping is great, special thank you to housekeeper Virginia, 3rd Floor. quiet and is centrally located near many stores and Restaurants.The bed is comfortable. My only concern is there is no removable shower spray. Other than that FIVE STAR Hotel..

Stayed: March 2018
Thank CC S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we are so pleased that you found everything to be clean and convenient. We will be sure to share your kind feedback with Rateb and Virginia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews