We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Nights Stay!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Thousand Oaks
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

The staff from checkin to housekeeping were incredible!!! The room was clean, and large with a sofa sleeper. Quiet and had a wonderful nights sleep!! Only complaint was wish breakfast had been included in our stay for the price paid. Will stay again in the future!!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank lbabmbnbeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you for the positive feedback! The staff will be so excited to hear that you found our service to be incredible! We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (259)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 259 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

I've not stayed in a Courtyard before and reservations were made for me to stay here for a few nights for business. It might be the quietest hotel I have ever stayed in. The rooms were clean, a decent size, the WiFi worked well, the bed was comfortable. The hotel seems to cater mostly to adults traveling for business which may have added to the quiet nature of the hotel. Other positives- the staff was friendly and very helpful, I was able to print a few pages of work at no charge, there are many comfortable areas in the lobby to sit and chat or just relax, and you are within walking distance of a number of eating places. I don't have a single complaint or concern about my stay and would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1Groverbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misha S, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks Ventura County through the Guest Satisfaction Survey.

As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Sincerely,
Area Assistant General Manager
Misha Shiota

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2017 via mobile

The typical courtyard hotel but very new. Has all the amenities like Pool and gym. Restaurants are in walking distance. Only downside for me was the rather dark room but not the biggest issue as I wasn't there most of the day.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Martin V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Super nice front desk staffs. When I checked in, my room upgrade was honored smoothly. I was not aware there's no breakfast included in all Courtyard Marriott hotels so I still asked for it. The duty manager listened to my story and handed out a voucher. I am very appreciative!

Microwave, refreg, free parking....etc. So far so good.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 785yiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2017

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are so pleased that you enjoyed our property and found our staff to be nice and accommodating. We hope to see you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Have stayed here two times. Good rooms. AC can be noisy so have to set it to lo setting. I liked the Bistro in the lobby Breakfast and price is very good. Love the oatmeal (Less than $5).
Swimming pool is kept warm and gym is decent.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Udi J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 15 February 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and are pleased to know that you enjoy the Bistro. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thousand Oaks
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Thousand Oaks
9 km away
Hyatt Regency Westlake
Hyatt Regency Westlake
#2 of 4 in Westlake Village
916 reviews
3.6 km away
Best Western Plus Thousand Oaks Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Thousand Oaks Ventura County
0.6 km away
Palm Garden Hotel
Palm Garden Hotel
#2 of 9 in Thousand Oaks
461 reviews
15.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Agoura Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County

Address: 1710 Newbury Rd, Thousand Oaks, CA 91320-3403 (Formerly Courtyard by Marriott Thousand Oaks)
Region: United States > California > Thousand Oaks
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Thousand Oaks
#4 Romantic Hotel in Thousand Oaks
Price Range: €102 - €217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Thousand Oaks California, the new Courtyard Marriott Thousand Oaks is l mile from Stagecoach Inn Museum and within a few miles of Thousand Oaks Civic Arts Plaza, Ronald Reagan Library, Camarillo Premium Outlets and the Strawberry Festival. Malibu Beach, Ventura Beach, Santa Monica Mountains and Channel Islands are all within 20 miles of the hotel. The Courtyard Cafe serves breakfast and dinner. Enjoy the outdoor pool or a beverage in the Courtyard Lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott 1000 Oaks
Courtyard By Marriott Thousand Oaks Hotel Thousand Oaks
Courtyard Thousand Oaks
Marriott Thousand Oaks
Thousand Oaks Courtyard
Thousand Oaks Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing