We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$126
US$104
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$182
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$222
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palm Garden Hotel(Thousand Oaks)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$198
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$213
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
135
96
25
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
96
25
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desksofa bedpleasure of stayingwatch tvwalking distanceparking lotfreeway closeone night staycomfortable stayfitness centerexcellent customer servicevery nice hotelcomplimentary breakfastnewbury parkoatmealmarriottlobby
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

Bumped me to another property and didnt even have the curtesy to explain that. My reservation said Courtyard but I was told I have reservation at a sister property. Only figured out when I got to the other place which was fine but a step down, disappointing.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marriedwchildrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

I am so sorry that you did not have a positive experience, we will certainly research the circumstance and review this matter with the staff to ensure that we establish better communications.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

We were driving from Northern California to San Diego and decided to break the trip up. I had a category 1 - 5 rewards certificate and originally wanted to stay near the Camarillo outlets. I was a bit hesitant to stay here, but figured it was just 1 night and it was 10 minutes closer to the final destination.

Upon arriving, i was pleasantly surprised. Check in was smooth. Front desk people were nice and were always smiling. Had a room on the 3rd floor and it looked newly renovated and was very clean. There was a mini fridge in the room which was very convenient. We arrived a little late and wanted to get an early start the next day, so we didn't get a chance to enjoy any other amenities of the hotel. The pool looked very popular with the kids.

We ate breakfast in the Bistro. They had some good choices, but lacked some simple things for my picky son. Wish they had like regular cheerios or some plain packaged vanilla yogurt.

The hotel is conveniently located near a gas station and shared a parking lot with a couple of restaurants. There is a starbucks in a neighboring strip mall and an In-n-out burger in the strip mall on the other side. There is also plenty of parking at this hotel.

Free wifi worked good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sbndogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

We are so glad that you chose to join us on your road trip! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016

I believe the hotel was renovated quite recently so the rooms were very clean & well kept. If only they offered a complimentary breakfast like so many other hotels. We had a double room, which included 2 Queen sized beds, a lounge chair, a desk & chair, closet, flat screen TV, microwave, & mini fridge. The only negative thing was there was no exhaust fan in the bathroom, so it gets pretty musty after a few showers. My parents booked a 1 bedroom suite which was supposed to include a King sized bed & 2 sofa beds and was advertised as being able to sleep up to 5 people. However, the sofas were more like small love-seats so the sofa beds were actually quite small, more like Twin sized beds. Not sure how they expect 5 people to be able to sleep in that suite...unless a few of them are small children. Also, if you're room overlooks the pool & hot tub, it can get a little noisy when there are loud crowds.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nalei_808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback. While the Courtyard brand does not feature complimentary breakfast, we do offer breakfast included rates which are very popular with families and leisure travelers. We hope to see you again in the near future and we will certainly review the suite descriptions to ensure that the smaller sofa size is accounted for in the maximum number of occupants allowed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a terrific hotel if you're visiting the Cal Lutheran campus. It was recently renovated, very modern and sleek, and the rooms are very clean. My very picky father was highly satisfied.

The breakfast counter service is convenient in the morning and the hotel. There are several other restaurants within the larger parking lot complex. A large mall is about 2.5 miles away, and Cal Lutheran is 5 miles away but traffic is light...enjoyable drive along Lynn Rd.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank whenyoudream
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback! We are so glad that you enjoyed our newly renovated property while visiting Cal Lutheran. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016

This was a good hotel to stay in. It has nice rooms and good service. I essentially only lacked one thing, which was a good continental breakfast in the morning. The breakfast is quite expensive and i would prefer something like a continential breakfast buffet.

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Rob38Netherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy H, General Manager at Courtyard Thousand Oaks Ventura County, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. While the Courtyard brand doesn't have the free breakfast feature, we do offer rates that have breakfast included, which offer a great value. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews