We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge Menu”

Harold's House Of Omelettes
Ranked #13 of 248 Restaurants in Thousand Oaks
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 7 July 2017 via mobile

The menu was immense, so there was something for everyone. The only problem with the building is that there was a single bathroom for all customers and staff. I had a breakfast burrito with green salsa. My mate had the Denver omelette. Yum

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Harolds is a down home local breakfast joint with a great back story. Love the throwback decor - it's like stepping back in time to my childhood in the 1960s. All dishes are cooked to order and they have an impressive list of signature omelettes.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Lynne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Great omelettes, still almost like Harold himself used to make. Other tasty items from burgers to mexican.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank buonarotti2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

No frills, good breakfast spot. Attentive service. The specialty of the house is their omelets. Basically you choose the filling then there are potatoes, filling on top and egg omelet on top of that. Unique presentation. My husband said it was very good. I would stay away from the eggs Benedict. They were ok but sauce was a bit bland. Everything else was very good. All 3 people in my group were very happy with their meals!

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Mae4545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

food is really good but very overpriced! good location on the boulevard! been there for at least 50 years!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harold's House Of Omelettes also viewed

 
Thousand Oaks, CA
 

Been to Harold's House Of Omelettes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing