We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
419
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimayo room cookies breakfast room within walking distance sweet bread quiche yogurt fresh fruit plate quiet residential street b bs common room baked goods el farolito trip to santa fe canyon road other guests state capitol
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

My husband and I spent 3 nights at the Four Kachinas Inn and couldn't be happier with every aspect of our stay. The room was clean, comfortable, attractive, and quiet. Morning breakfasts were varied, delicious, and attractively presented in a lovely breakfast room. Every interaction with staff members was friendly and helpful, and we truly felt at home. The icing on the cake was the Inn's location - we walked to everything: shops, restaurants, museums, and beautiful historical sites. Santa Fe has long been on our bucket list, and the Inn added immensely to a wonderful experience.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Carolyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Four Kachinas is in the perfect location to walk to: the Plaza, the Railyard and Canyon Road. Both the owner and the Inn Manager are helpful and kind. Although the Inn is close to all of the best that Santa Fe offers, Webber Street is quiet. The rooms at Four Kachinas are comfortable and very clean. The private and larger patios are very nice. I hope to stay at Four Kachinas again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cv59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Booked this B&B last minute for a one-night stay based on TA and reviews. Was extremely happy with the room, service, and location. Simple but cozy, clean and comfortable room with private patio and cool southwestern art and decor. Great communication with owners, Wayne and Walter, who also gave restaurant recommendations. Their breakfast was amazing: fresh salmon quiche, strawberry and pecan tart, delicious coffee and juices, yogurt, fresh fruit, granola, etc. Well worth the visit and in a relatively quiet area. Walking distance to city center with restaurants and shops. The only drawback might be that in warmer weather, Room #1, where we stayed, was next to the breakfast area where there are outside tables. Great for other guests but potentially difficult if you're in that room and wanting to sleep in. Overall, loved the Four Kachinas and hope to return.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Property is very well appointed and taken care of; rooms are extremely roomy and comfortable; staff is over-the-top; breakfasts are delicious! Angela (cook & inn keeper) is a darling of a person -- she really takes pride in the food presented and you feel like you're in her home kitchen the way she makes sure everything is perfect. And Wayne is an endless supply of knowledge of Santa Fe as a city, customs/traditions, restaurants, attractions -- tap him for everything you want to know while you're there. This is an outstanding place to stay, easy walk to the plaza, shops and most restaurants. It's on a quiet neighborhood street with nearby grocery and drug stores for everything you need.

Room Tip: Any room you choose will be divine
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt87501, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated our close-in location. Angela cooks and bakes nearly all of our food offerings from scratch in order to provide our guests with quality dishes. Thanks for your positive comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Absolutely outstanding. Located on quiet residential street. Short walk to Plaza, restaurants, shopping and markets. Beautiful decor and attention to detail. Peaceful and quiet, very restful. Delightful, helpful owners and staff. Excellent breakfast. Breakfast room open all hours for tea, coffee, fruit, and cookies, and has a comprehensive library of guidebooks and local information. Couldn't be better.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank seniorlady784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt87501, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thanks for taking the time to offer your kind comments about your recent stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews