We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (444)
Filter reviews
444 results
Traveller rating
419
22
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
419
22
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chimayo room cookies breakfast room within walking distance sweet bread quiche yogurt fresh fruit plate quiet residential street b bs common room baked goods el farolito trip to santa fe canyon road other guests state capitol
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 444 reviews
Reviewed 31 December 2017

We have visited Santa Fe fairly frequently over the years and have stayed at a number of very nice B&Bs. The Four Kachinas is always our first choice. Walt and Wayne are caring, attentive hosts who have thought of every detail to enhance the visit including 24 hour access to coffee, tea, cold drinks and snacks, delicious and plentiful breakfasts, and room amenities that we don't find at all B&Bs. For example, although not important to us, each room has a TV and more than adequate storage space for clothing and personal effects. The B&B is across the street from the State Capitol building and a ten-minute walk to the plaza in the center of town or to the Railyard with its shops and cinemas. The room rates are a bit higher than those of other B&Bs in the area but worth it.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable and quiet. Some are larger and priced accordingly.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank wfadler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FourKachinasInn, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Thanks for your kind words and we appreciate that you took the time for a review. All the best fo 2018!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

Just a couple of blocks off the main shopping and dining area. Six room B&B where they cater to guests. Spacious rooms, each with its own entrance. Cookies, tea, coffee, and waters available 24 hours. A very relaxed place to stay. Iļø would recommend.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ellen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walt87501, Owner at Four Kachinas Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to post a comment.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

We just returned from Santa Fe and stayed at Four Kachinas Inn. This is a conveniently located B&B that is well-appointed, comfortable and service-oriented. Our hosts, Walt & Wayne, could not have been more accommodating for our group of six friends. We were treated to delicious breakfasts each day, supported by the staff in group gatherings, and assisted in finding restaurants, museums, galleries and natural wonders. We intend to come back and recommend this to anyone traveling to this enchanted area.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank johnfarris24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

Our 3 nights at the Four Kachinas were cozy and quiet, the breakfasts each morning were just scrumptious, and we were so grateful for the restaurant recommendations offered by our hosts since Santa Fe has so many wonderful options. I highly recommend the Four Kachinas Inn, and will return again and again...!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sarah_in_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

We booked three nights at The Four Kachinas Inn and were not disappointed. This B&B has it all:
- Clean, spacious and uniquely decorated rooms
- Super comfortable beds and linens
- Quite setting w/private patio
- Comfortable and bright breakfast room
- Freshly prepared breakfast menu
- Excellent InnKeeper / staff
When you add dedicated parking and the Inn's positive "vibe" you can bet we will be coming back.

Room Tip: Each room is different so check out the photos which we found to be accurate
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kstempson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews