We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,083)
Filter reviews
1,083 results
Traveller rating
835
206
32
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
835
206
32
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool happy hour baked potato free breakfast canyon road soaking tub fire pit francis cathedral evening reception walk in shower light dinner valet service rooms are spacious beautiful hotel every staff member two blocks per day
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,083 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights during Thanksgiving week, 2017. Sometimes you book a place and it turns out to be pretty perfect. This was a great place!! The hotel lobby is very comfortable with a huge fireplace, tall ceilings, and nicely appointed furniture and art work. The rooms were very nice and spotless. Large bathrooms and rooms. We had a "room with a terrace view" which allowed us to open the doors and let the crisp fall air in. We could see the St. Francis Chapel from the terrace.

The location was excellent. We were one block from the Plaza and right next to the Chapel. We literally walked everywhere in the Plaza area. Handy to great shopping, restaurants, and Palace of the Governors and Native American Artisans.

Perhaps the best hotel feature was the food service. Huge warm buffet breakfasts with almost every selection you'd need from eggs, pancakes, meats, oatmeal, you name it. Every evening they had the "Kickback" which offered food/dinner selections early evening. I have been places where these were nothing but chip and dip offerings, but this actually offered enough good food to serve as you evening meal if you wanted. There was also hot chocolate, coffee, and popcorn available after the kickback hours. A couple night we sat out on the second floor lobby balcony with hot chocolate and a huge fire. We absolutely loved our stay. In fact, we'll be headed back this week. Can't say enough about this place and a very kind and helpful hotel staff!!

Room Tip: I would encourage an upper floor terrace view room.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Dave_from_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018

Although the $20 parking fee seems a little much, this really isn't an unreasonably priced hotel for Santa Fe. The place was a bit quirky, but was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and professional. The breakfast area was clean and well stocked and the breakfast was good by hotel standards.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2018

This hotel seems to be a work in progress. It is not quite there yet. Created from an old hospital building, it has retained the high ceilings and spaciousness of those buildings built before air conditioning was readily available. Actual paintings are hanging on the walls throughout the hotel. A nice little courtyard is available to sit in and the 5th floor has a bar, a pool, an exercise room, and a library as well as rooms available for renting. Location is good as you can easily walk to the Plaza from there. Real dining room for breakfast or you can eat outside on a little veranda. This hotel needs to consider adding some small things if it truly wants to go upscale(maybe it doesn't?). Small things like replacing the plastic cups in the rooms with actual glasses and coffee cups...and a real coffee pot...not the pod things they have now. Bottled water in the rooms would be nice as any use of local water in a place like Santa Fe is almost a sin. These large hotels use more than their fair share of a water deficit place. The king bed suite I rented was well appointed and comfortable but two wide screen tv's...really! All in all...not bad...but i still prefer La Fonda or El Dorado when they have their overpriced rates at a reasonable buy.

Room Tip: Top floors(4& 5)
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank lvthwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2018 via mobile

So we’ve stayed at “quaint” “historic” hotels full of “character” in Santa Fe. Thank goodness for the Drury! Clean, spacious, comfortable, fireplace in the room, plumbing and AC works well, nice staff, great location, etc. I put off staying here by thinking...What?! A “lower tier” chain hotel in Santa Fe! No way! Oh am I glad we ended up here after not being able to book at our usual hotels. We will be staying at the Drury from this point forward! Love the rooftop bar with amazing views and sunsets. Big glass surround showers. Big soaking tub! Great service! Thank goodness the Drury is in SF!

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kimU4494FJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018

This was our first time to stay at a Drury and we were so impressed! Didn't get to spend much time there, but would love to hang out by the beautiful rooftop pool sometime -- especially gorgeous at night. Service was great all the way across the board. Valet parking only, but Abby was super helpful. Nice big room with a spacious bathroom w big walk-in shower. Our particular room also had a soaking tub, which was absolutely worth it. Beautiful views and it was nice to be able to open the windows to let the fresh air circulate.

The location cannot be beat. Just about anywhere you want to be is well within walking distance, but it's just far enough to be quiet.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing mountains, but avoid rooms near the upstairs bar area if you want it quieter
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CasadeLoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews