We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Tienda Inn and Duran House
Nearby Hotels
US$264
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$329
US$282
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
El Rey Court(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel St. Francis(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$369
US$346
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Eldorado Hotel & Spa(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$230
US$216
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe(Santa Fe)(Great Value!)
US$242
US$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$598
US$539
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$483
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (7)
Filter reviews
7 results
Traveller rating
4
2
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
2
0
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 7 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2006

We stayed at La Tienda in the Mascarell room for 2 nights in July and absolutely loved it! Excellent location super close to the Plaza yet located on a quiet street in a very quaint setting. They have a wonderful courtyard with fountain where we ate breakfast every morning. We loved how they handled the breakfasts (which were GREAT) where you were able to eat by yourself in your room or in the courtyard so we could eat in peace and quiet. Excellent idea. The innkeepers and wait staff were EXTREMELY friendly and accomodating and spent 30 minutes recommending where we should eat dinner!! Rooms were clean and nicely themed. There is no question we would stay here if we came back to Santa Fe. We are very picky travelers and have absolutely no complaints!

  • Stayed: July 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoJohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2006

After a great deal of research, we selected this inn for our first trip to Santa Fe. Previous reviews, price, and location were all contributing factors. We are former innkeepers and frequent travelers. As such, we are not always easily pleased. We couldn't have been more pleased with our choice! We spent 3 nights in the Romero room, then 3 nights in the Duran room (after a side visit to Taos). Both were large, nicely furnished and immaculate. Because this is the warm season, we had our choice of breakfast in the room or in the garden. We chose the latter which was lovely--nice fountain and flowers. The breakfast was healthy, a real plus in our book. The innkeepers and all the staff were very accommodating. The location is perfect--only 4 blocks from the square so we could walk everywhere, and the parking is free. You can certainly pay more in Santa Fe, but who would want to when all you need is right here. We definitely will stay here again and highly recommend this inn.

  • Stayed: June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mexfandos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2006

My wife had stayed here a few years previously. I booked 4 nights in the Duran House during the Santa Fe Century. Mind you, I am not a bed and breakfast type individual, but the quiet setting so close to the Plaza was terrific. We walked to all our favorite restaurants and didn't have to worry about parking and driving. The breakfasts (served in your room) were very tasty, filling and nutritious. We'll be going back many times. You can ride your bicycle from the B&B to the Santa Fe Ski Resort, 16 miles one way with about 4,000 feet of climbing for a pre dinner workout.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egbruce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2006

I've stayed at La Tienda Inn twice and each time has been really a good experience. Last year I went in the fall with another couple and stayed for two nights. It was great. They served our breakfast, which is big and healthy, in the garden. This past weekend, we stayed with two other couples for three nights. The rooms are comfortable, clean and a good size. The breakfast was excellent. They deliver it to your room so you don't have to be dressed and chipper first thing in the morning--a big plus. They have tea, coffee, juice, snacks in the common room at 4 p.m. every day. We needed wine glasses, napkins and small plates in our room for an impromptu cocktail party and they supplied everything with a smile. This is not a luxury hotel, but very comfortable, clean and gracious. We parked our cars and walked everyplace. It is in a great location. I'll stay there on every trip to Santa Fe.

2  Thank amoviaggo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2005

After a ton of Santa Fe B&B research, decided on
La Tienda/Duran House for our visit at the end of June. We occupied Maria's Room and Rosa's Room in Duran House. Both rooms (and private bathrooms) were large and nicely furnished. Each room had it's own individually controlled A/C and kiva fireplace. Breakfasts were served on the patio of La Tienda about 50 yards away. La Tienda/Duran House is an safe and easy 4 or 5 block walk to the Plaza. No, it's not the Inn & Spa at Loretto but then again it's not $400/night either. Our two rooms together in fact were actually less than that amount.
Definately a place to consider for your stay in Santa Fe!

2  Thank TommyGlenmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews