We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Canyon Road lunch”
Review of Caffe Greco

Caffe Greco
Ranked #160 of 612 Restaurants in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: At Caffe Greco you will find a quaint cafe located in a historic Canyon Road Casa. Caffe Greco serves excellent Lavaza coffee, superb New Mexican cuisine, burgers, green chile cheese burgers, breakfast all day as well as steaks and a southwestern salmon. Come see the beautiful and affordable art work at Caffe Greco as well as our beautiful East and West patios. We offer live music on the weekends.
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We started the Canyon Road art galleries early and by the time 1:00 rolled around, we were ready for a break. Caffe Greco is in the midst of these galleries. We had chicken tacos on grilled corn tortillas. Also a very good chicken and rice soup which we added sliced avocados Al fresco dining with live music. A good break before Act II of Canyon Road.

Date of visit: May 2018
5  Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 187 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2018

We went twice and what we ordered was great! I had the huevos rancheros each time and was as happy as can be! The hubs had the breakfast burrito twice and each time it was fabulous! The place was small, but the service was very friendly. Will definitely make this a spot when we go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
6  Thank Vanessa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

I’m so happy this place had almond milk for my coffee. I’m lactose intolerant and don’t drink soy. I had a Salmon salad which was delicious. The chef was very friendly! We had lunch here and I would definitely come back. My husband has Posole. It was great. Cute place with an outdoor patio and TV.

Date of visit: April 2018
5  Thank kathylynne1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Let me start by saying this is not a restaurant you would probably pick if you were just looking for something where all the other tourist restaurants are located. It is located a few blocks away where the art studios are located on Canyon Rd. We stopped in about 2:00 because the owner was standing across the street greeting people as they passed by. As we passed by him he briefly stopped us to tell us about the quality of the food and how it was the best in Santa Fe so we decided to give it a try. The 4 of us ordered the Chile Relleno plate, beef tacos, frito pie and nachos. All was excellent and served hot and in a reasonable time. We ate outside on the open air patio by the street. A musician was playing his guitar and singing songs we all recognized. This was one of the best meals and most relaxing times we had while in Santa Fe.

Date of visit: April 2018
6  Thank 71Aggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

During lunch on the outdoor patio, we enjoyed the guitarist who played softly. A nice touch. We ordered Cobb salads, which were excellent. If you choose to add avocado for an extra cost, there's enough to split between two people. The mochas we ordered were a bit disappointing compared to others we've had, but overall we enjoyed the meal and would go back next time we're in Santa Fe.

Date of visit: April 2018
4  Thank summersailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caffe Greco also viewed

 

Been to Caffe Greco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing