We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just the Best! Made our trip to Santa Fe.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2017

My husband and I stayed at the Inn for 5 nights in Mid-September and had a wonderful time in a fabulous inn. Everything about the Inn was gracious, understated, beautiful, and calm.The rooms and bathrooms were breathtaking with intricate mosaics and everything you can imagine was provided or available. The staff was terrific and it was such a pleasure not to have to park the car... just to call for it when we needed it. Since Santa Fe is a walkable town we only used the car for distances outside of the commercial area.
Breakfast was so innovative and healthy and delicious that we really looked forward to what we were going to order in the morning. One of the big surprises of the whole trip was that we were situated practically next to the New Mexico State House. The State house capital building was actually a wonderful art museum with all kinds of sculpture, paintings and other art mediums depicting the art of New Mexico. We also drove one day to Los Alamos which has a wonderful museum of the history of the Manhattan Project. If you are interested in recent American History, that museum is a must.
My thanks to all those who recommended, through Trip Advisor, their honest opinions
of this hotel and many other hotels that we have visited. The Trip Advisor recommendations are the source I count on the most when making a reservation at a hotel. The high quality of reviews and satisfaction with Inn of the Five Graces was absolutely deserved and I would return again. This has to be considered one of the finest hotels in the United States!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank berkeleylizann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 16 October 2017

The Inn of the Five Graces is a feast for the eyes. We were transported to another world of relaxation and comfort. Our gourmet breakfast was a lovely way to start each day. The service was friendly and attentive and we enjoyed sitting in the atmospheric courtyards. A truly memorable experience.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
1  Thank Anne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Very high end and well worth it. Great location within walking distance to all downtown shops, restaurants, sites and Canyon Road. Our room, Citrine, was 2nd floor, private, with awesome bathroom, tub, shower, two sinks, big closet, heated tile floors and garden views. The gardens are beautiful at the Five Graces. Great hang out spots. Breakfast service and quality great. Courteous staff. Great place to visit and stay!

Room Tip: Ask a ton of questions - and book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank RichBrown_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017

Wonderful facility for our 50th anniversary. Enjoyed our suite (firebird). It was beautifully decorated. The staff was polite, knowledgeable, and took great care of us. We had a very relaxing visit to Santa Fe. We would stay at Five Graces again.

Room Tip: Tv in bedroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Relais & Chateaux
3  Thank D593QWkarenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. The staff was amazing and is very service oriented. The rooms were unique and transported you to a different world. The breakfast was delicious and the in room amenities were top notch. There were very personal touches to welcome you to the hotel...I will definitely be back to stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank BarbaraFG33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#3 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,865 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: €417 - €683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing