We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (701)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
651
41
3
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
651
41
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tile work no tipping seret family stocked fridge candy bars dream catcher pink adobe cookies moment you arrive huevos rancheros carved wood chips and salsa deep soaking tub works of art mini bar turn down service two bedroom suite
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a minor glitch upon arrival, everything was handled first class by Greg and Josh. The rooms are comfortable, unique and unlike any other we have ever stayed all over the world. First class in every facet of hospitality. The included breakfast was exceptional with local flavors and choices. The location was perfect.
Hans the Manager went out of his way continually, to make sure our stay was memorable. It is one we will never forget. An experience everyone should have.

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank retiredandlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. The staff our outstanding and quick to help. They made great reservations at all the top restaurants in town and took care of my feather-free and blanket request. Breakfast is included and can be taken in your room --so pjs ok. All frig items included as well as cookies each day.

This is a good central location to downtown and canyon road --walking distance. It does not have sweeping vistas but the location can't be beat.

Our room had unique features including incredible tile work in the kitchenette and bath. The decorations are quite special as well. Well done!

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank S827KFjoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Absolutely one of the best hotels on the planet! And breakfast was some of the best food in Santa Fe, and my wife and me have been visiting Santa Fe for over two decades. The staff were kind and very helpful. The only negative were the soap and shampoo. They give you a small bar of soap. We ran out of the bar soap quickly, as well as running out of the shampoo and conditioner. We asked two different staff members for soap and were told it would be taken care of and it was not. We had to use the soft soap for both washing hands at the sink and for showering because that is all we had. On checking out when asked how our stay was, we told them we loved it but the soap was never replaced or brought to us as we had requested. The response from the very nice girl was "okay". So we checked out and went on our way. Will this stop us from going back? Absolutely not! The hotel is that good! We loved it and highly recommend the Inn of the Five Graces.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here Sept. 2017. Like most, I assume, we picked it based on the outstanding reviews and the photos of the unique rooms. Even coming in with very high expectations and being a finicky traveler, the Inn lived up to its reputation. Service was excellent, food was excellent, and the rooms are even more incredible in person than they look on the Inn website and the TripAdvisor photos. The price is very steep, but you are getting what you pay for. It's nice that all gratuities and a full hot breakfast is included in the rate.....I hate the usual feeling of being nickel-&-dimed to death on vacation. The Inn also has multiple small courtyards which are very restful and, because of their size, very inviting. Also a plus, they keep the TVs covered up. Santa Fe didn't really prove to be our "thing", but if we were to go back, I wouldn't even consider a different hotel. Once you've stayed here, you couldn't settle for anything else.

Room tip: You can't go wrong. All rooms here are superior.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FinickyTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Finicky,
Living up to high expectations is our desire.
That our staff loves to please people sure helps.
Yes, the owners Ira and Sylvia are not keen on TV's distracting from the visual experience in the rooms which is why they went through the effort to cover all of our TVs in beautiful fabric. A side effect might be to just read a good book instead of turning on the TV set; a side benefit perhaps.
Thank you.
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here made our trip to Santa Fe! We stayed for a long weekend for our anniversary and couldn't have been more delighted. Here are a few key point. #1. Our room was gorgeous. Lots of room and the decor is unmatched. They had a fully stocked mini bar with nonalcoholic drinks and snacks. Each night, we received a little extra gift like cookies, chips and salsa, chocolates, etc. The bed was comfortable and everything was super clean and lovely.#2. The location and grounds are perfection. They valet your car and you never have to get it out again if you don't want to. All of Santa Fe's main attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, with fountains, luxurious seating and beautiful lighting, especially at night. There is a spa, but we didn't visit that. #3. The breakfasts here are delicious! You can actually choose what you want each day. Anything from French press coffee, juices and breakfast like grapefruit brûlée, breakfast burritos, blue corn waffles, huevos rancheros and many others. All were lovely and you can enjoy them in your room or on the fabulous patio. #4. The staff here is amazing. Literally, every single person you meet is engaging, friendly and so willing to help. The staff was really our favorite part of this stay! #5. It's the little things here that are great. They have a wine and cheese event on Fridays, they delivered breakfast to us early the day we left and they were willing to ship some salsa back for us! Just a great place to be! For a few tips about Santa Fe itself, have a great meal at Sazon! That was our favorite, but we also like Pink Adobe and La Plazuela at La Fonda. Make sure to have a drink in the bell tower at La Fonda. Breathtaking views. Take about a 4O minute drive for some great hiking at Bandelier National Monument. Very cool!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Shannon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Ladyjane,
Thank you for visiting the Inn on the occasion of your anniversary.
We couldn't have said it any better. Thank you for such a great testimonial.
Next time, consider a day trip to Abiquiu and Ghost Ranch, another fabulous area showcasing the enchanted land of New Mexico.
Happy Trails,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews