We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

The Inn was one of the nicest places that I have ever stayed anywhere and I have stayed in many places all over the USA, Europe and the Caribbean. The décor was phenomenal. Lovely courtyards, fountains and gardens. The walk in mosaic tile and marble shower was to die for. The bedroom and furnishings along with the window treatments, rugs and bureaus were spectacular. The private courtyard entryway to our room was a super nice touch. The staff here is wonderful. They go out of their way for you and get you anything that you need. Stayed here for 2 nights, my only regret is that I couldn't have stayed here longer! I would love to have my house decorated as nicely as the room/bathroom here. 5 Stars for the 5 Graces for sure!

Room Tip: I can't imagine any room here that would not be wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Meg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (639)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 639 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

After a minor glitch upon arrival, everything was handled first class by Greg and Josh. The rooms are comfortable, unique and unlike any other we have ever stayed all over the world. First class in every facet of hospitality. The included breakfast was exceptional with local flavors and choices. The location was perfect.
Hans the Manager went out of his way continually, to make sure our stay was memorable. It is one we will never forget. An experience everyone should have.

Stayed: October 2017
1  Thank retiredandlazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five days. The staff our outstanding and quick to help. They made great reservations at all the top restaurants in town and took care of my feather-free and blanket request. Breakfast is included and can be taken in your room --so pjs ok. All frig items included as well as cookies each day.

This is a good central location to downtown and canyon road --walking distance. It does not have sweeping vistas but the location can't be beat.

Our room had unique features including incredible tile work in the kitchenette and bath. The decorations are quite special as well. Well done!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joe W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Absolutely one of the best hotels on the planet! And breakfast was some of the best food in Santa Fe, and my wife and me have been visiting Santa Fe for over two decades. The staff were kind and very helpful. The only negative were the soap and shampoo. They give you a small bar of soap. We ran out of the bar soap quickly, as well as running out of the shampoo and conditioner. We asked two different staff members for soap and were told it would be taken care of and it was not. We had to use the soft soap for both washing hands at the sink and for showering because that is all we had. On checking out when asked how our stay was, we told them we loved it but the soap was never replaced or brought to us as we had requested. The response from the very nice girl was "okay". So we checked out and went on our way. Will this stop us from going back? Absolutely not! The hotel is that good! We loved it and highly recommend the Inn of the Five Graces.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Darla Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here Sept. 2017. Like most, I assume, we picked it based on the outstanding reviews and the photos of the unique rooms. Even coming in with very high expectations and being a finicky traveler, the Inn lived up to its reputation. Service was excellent, food was excellent, and the rooms are even more incredible in person than they look on the Inn website and the TripAdvisor photos. The price is very steep, but you are getting what you pay for. It's nice that all gratuities and a full hot breakfast is included in the rate.....I hate the usual feeling of being nickel-&-dimed to death on vacation. The Inn also has multiple small courtyards which are very restful and, because of their size, very inviting. Also a plus, they keep the TVs covered up. Santa Fe didn't really prove to be our "thing", but if we were to go back, I wouldn't even consider a different hotel. Once you've stayed here, you couldn't settle for anything else.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. All rooms here are superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FinickyTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Finicky,
Living up to high expectations is our desire.
That our staff loves to please people sure helps.
Yes, the owners Ira and Sylvia are not keen on TV's distracting from the visual experience in the rooms which is why they went through the effort to cover all of our TVs in beautiful fabric. A side effect might be to just read a good book instead of turning on the TV set; a side benefit perhaps.
Thank you.
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,502 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#6 of 61 in Santa Fe
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#19 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,868 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: €418 - €727 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing