We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to high expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Inn of the Five Graces
Ranked #1 of 61 Hotels in Santa Fe
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed here Sept. 2017. Like most, I assume, we picked it based on the outstanding reviews and the photos of the unique rooms. Even coming in with very high expectations and being a finicky traveler, the Inn lived up to its reputation. Service was excellent, food was excellent, and the rooms are even more incredible in person than they look on the Inn website and the TripAdvisor photos. The price is very steep, but you are getting what you pay for. It's nice that all gratuities and a full hot breakfast is included in the rate.....I hate the usual feeling of being nickel-&-dimed to death on vacation. The Inn also has multiple small courtyards which are very restful and, because of their size, very inviting. Also a plus, they keep the TVs covered up. Santa Fe didn't really prove to be our "thing", but if we were to go back, I wouldn't even consider a different hotel. Once you've stayed here, you couldn't settle for anything else.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong. All rooms here are superior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FinickyTraveller67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Finicky,
Living up to high expectations is our desire.
That our staff loves to please people sure helps.
Yes, the owners Ira and Sylvia are not keen on TV's distracting from the visual experience in the rooms which is why they went through the effort to cover all of our TVs in beautiful fabric. A side effect might be to just read a good book instead of turning on the TV set; a side benefit perhaps.
Thank you.
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (638)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 638 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Staying here made our trip to Santa Fe! We stayed for a long weekend for our anniversary and couldn't have been more delighted. Here are a few key point. #1. Our room was gorgeous. Lots of room and the decor is unmatched. They had a fully stocked mini bar with nonalcoholic drinks and snacks. Each night, we received a little extra gift like cookies, chips and salsa, chocolates, etc. The bed was comfortable and everything was super clean and lovely.#2. The location and grounds are perfection. They valet your car and you never have to get it out again if you don't want to. All of Santa Fe's main attractions and restaurants are within walking distance. The hotel grounds are gorgeous, with fountains, luxurious seating and beautiful lighting, especially at night. There is a spa, but we didn't visit that. #3. The breakfasts here are delicious! You can actually choose what you want each day. Anything from French press coffee, juices and breakfast like grapefruit brûlée, breakfast burritos, blue corn waffles, huevos rancheros and many others. All were lovely and you can enjoy them in your room or on the fabulous patio. #4. The staff here is amazing. Literally, every single person you meet is engaging, friendly and so willing to help. The staff was really our favorite part of this stay! #5. It's the little things here that are great. They have a wine and cheese event on Fridays, they delivered breakfast to us early the day we left and they were willing to ship some salsa back for us! Just a great place to be! For a few tips about Santa Fe itself, have a great meal at Sazon! That was our favorite, but we also like Pink Adobe and La Plazuela at La Fonda. Make sure to have a drink in the bell tower at La Fonda. Breathtaking views. Take about a 4O minute drive for some great hiking at Bandelier National Monument. Very cool!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank ladyjane827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Ladyjane,
Thank you for visiting the Inn on the occasion of your anniversary.
We couldn't have said it any better. Thank you for such a great testimonial.
Next time, consider a day trip to Abiquiu and Ghost Ranch, another fabulous area showcasing the enchanted land of New Mexico.
Happy Trails,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

The attention to detail, charm of the property, and staff service, are close to perfect. The room was kept immaculately and the mini fridge was kept well stocked with complimentary drinks and snacks. The turndown also included a pair of homemade cookies, in case you skipped dessert. The breakfast each day was delicious and the patio setting was wonderful. If you are interested in a quiet, centrally located, place to come home to after a busy tourist day then this is it. Worth the price. It may be a recent change but after reading some othe reviews I did notice that they do leave a card in your room on the last day to allow for tips to individuals or the entire staff if desired.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Smithfam16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Dear Smithfam,
A kind and thoughtful review, thank you so much. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
The gratuity card was a result of quite some deliberation.
We continue to be a no tip Inn but were listening to many of our guests who enjoyed the dedication and enthusiasm of the team members and therefore wanted to show their appreciation at the end of their stay, generally upon check out. While this seems somewhat contradictory, tips are still not expected and not necessary which eliminates the logistics of always carrying change. However, should a guest wish to leave gratuity, the card and envelope seem to have developed into an efficient way to do so without having to think about tipping during the many contacts with the staff members.
We are always open to suggestions and feedback and will continue to monitor this policy.
Best,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017 via mobile

We visited Santa Fe during the Santa Fe Festival and had an amazing experience at this property. The level of detail in our room was exceptional. I highly recommend visiting The Seret Interior store and meeting Ira (owner and designer) in person. The staff, included breakfast, and location were perfect in every way. We arranged for a horseback ride through the mountains with the front desk. They booked Diamond E Stables and Bart (the owner) gave us views of the area that were absolutely breathtaking. Our favorite gallery is still the Manitou Gallery. Make sure to visit one or both locations on your visit. It's worth the extra cost to stay at this property. Spoil yourself. You will not be disappointed.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Dupont2Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear Traveler,
Thank you for your kind review.
I am glad you had a chance to meet the people behind the Inn and the Serets and Sons Gallery. Sylvia and Ira are truly creative force behind us.
We hope to welcome you again.
Best,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

My sister & I celebrated our birthdays here last week. We have decided this is the place to stay in Santa Fe.
From the minute we arrived, we were treated very special. The room we had #18 was quiet & had its own private patio. Our car was parked ,the luggage brought to our room. Everything is stocked, including the fridge with everything you could possibly want. The breakfast is fantastic, with several choices & great staff. Vernon & Miranda took care of us the mornings we were there & did a great job. The turn down service at night is an extra perk we enjoyed very much. The bed and linens are the best. I could go on & on, but just suggest try it for yourself. Tucked away on a quiet street & within easy walking distance to the plaza.

Stayed: September 2017
2  Thank rancherette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
150Hans1960, General Manager at Inn of the Five Graces, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Dear Rancherette,

We are honored that you both celebrated your birthdays at the Inn.
Yes, Vernon and Miranda are great; and we thank you for recognizing them.
We hope to see you again on the occasion of a sisterly reunion.
Cheers,
Hans

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santa Fe hotels
Downtown
Inn on the Alameda
Inn on the Alameda
#2 of 61 in Santa Fe
2,499 reviews
Downtown
Rosewood Inn of the Anasazi
La Fonda on the Plaza
#5 of 61 in Santa Fe
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Inn and Spa at Loretto
Inn and Spa at Loretto
#20 of 61 in Santa Fe
1,865 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel in Santa Fe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn of the Five Graces? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of the Five Graces

Address: 150 E de Vargas St, Santa Fe, NM 87501-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Santa Fe
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Spa Hotel in Santa Fe
#1 Romantic Hotel in Santa Fe
#9 Business Hotel in Santa Fe
Price Range: €417 - €706 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn of the Five Graces 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In one of Santa Fe’s most historic neighborhoods, designers Ira and Sylvia Seret, transformed a neglected cluster of traditional adobe buildings into a unique hotel. As internationally-known importers of exotic antiques, rugs, textiles and architectural elements, the Serets conceived the hotel as a showcase for their combined creative talents. From its 1996 opening as “Serets’ 1001 Nights”, the 24-suite hotel has been a magical retreat, brimming with the most exquisite of the Serets’ treasures, collected on travels through Central and South Asia. Sylvia Seret’s glorious, one-of-a-kind tile mosaics adorn the suites’ kitchens and bathrooms, while Ira Seret’s signature design style makes every space an extraordinary living experience. In 2002 the Inn was renamed to honor its sensuous atmosphere along with its many Afghan and Tibetan artifacts. The name, “Five Graces”, refers to an Eastern concept — the five graces of sight, sound, touch, smell, and taste. Each needs to be honored in the full experience of life. Over the years, the Serets’ original vision has been continually developed with meticulous attention to excellent service, cuisine, and comfort as the Inn has grown into newly acquired properties on its historic street. They continually enhance the hotel’s visual experience, updating design elements and collection pieces throughout. The Inn’s mission is to offer guests a uniquely unforgettable experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Inn of the Five Graces reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of The 5 Graces
Inn Of The Five Graces Hotel Santa Fe
Hotel Of The Five Graces
Of The Five Graces Hotel
Inn Of The Five Graces Santa Fe, New Mexico

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing